Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2267 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2267 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Thiam T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
New hotel that the taxi could not find it
New, clean and nice hotel
The room was small but sufficient for a single. The free wifi is intermittent, but i got it working on last day. Location is good within Mongkok shopping area but located at a slightly dingy part of town.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Lena T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
More of a Motel
about 15 minutes walk from Langham Place (Mongkok MTR)
when we arrived at night, we looked at the map and tried to navigate our way there. we were looking for a proper building but it ended up to be a small little motel at a corner of a building. you'll be surprised how small the lobby is and they can actually build a lift in it. Nonetheless, we have no issues with their service. the rooms were extremely small and the mattress of the extra bed was so thin that it makes it uncomfortable.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Boon C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
small hotel
location
internet and wifi is slow. No breakfast No service but great location
Reviewed December 09, 2011

Apiradee T. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
good location with clean room
good location with clean room
It was a great location with clean room. Very helpful staff. It's great for people to come for shopping. It's located on the shopping area.
Reviewed December 08, 2011

Sng K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
newly renovated and nice place
average price for a small room to stay
Enjoy the stay with convenient shopping at surrounding location nearby hotel with food aplenty to choose
Reviewed December 08, 2011

Sai L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Nice hotel but not too good location for Family
nera to langham shopping center
nice hotel with good location but right in the heart of the "red light" district. this is not too good for family with children.
Reviewed December 07, 2011

TingZhen L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great location with clean and new rooms
Clean and new rooms, rain shower in the clean bathroom.
the room was exactly as pictured. i was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and newness of the hotel and room. i am fussy about bathrooms in hotels and i must say, pop hotel's bathrooms are really clean and new. it even came with a rain showerhead! (note about using the rain shower: the water accumulates because the drain is too tiny to let the water drain fast enough). yes the room was a little small but i'm not complaining! p.s. the hotel is a stone's throw away from langham place and ladies street!
Reviewed December 07, 2011

Jiin K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in November 2011
Nice hotel but small room
Cleanliness and tidiness of the hotel
- Easy access- - 5 minutes walk to MTR - nice foods at surrounding areas within 5-15 minutes walk - overall: 7/10
Reviewed December 05, 2011

Wong W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
great location, room size ok but walls rather thin
location
a little noisy from other guests chit chatting as the walls are thin. can hear people walking along corridor or pushing luggage bag. service staff not really friendly and did not want to help us call for a cab. but as we were seldom in the hotel, didnt really bother us much and we know our way around hongkong pretty well so could get a cab easily on our own
Reviewed December 05, 2011

WONG P. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
COnvenient Hotel
near mong kok mtr
Everything is ok. Still can improve such as: - having more TV channel - having more stable WIFI connection
Reviewed December 04, 2011