Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5677 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5677 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Darren A. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Pleasant stay.
1) Large room for HK standard. 2) Good location to Tsim Sha Tsui & Mongkok. 3) Accessible to public transport.
Stayed there for 4 nights in early December. Nice, large (by HK standards) and clean rooms. Swimming pool not available for use during winter. When coming from the MTR, lack of lift to bring you directly to the hotel lobby. Had to lug my baggage 5 storeys via the escalators to reach the lobby. Wifi was not complimentary and was quite expensive. But nonetheless it was still a good stay.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Kang N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
good location, nothing else
location, clean, new
great for the location. no free wifi for guest was a disappointment. too crowd lobby.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Yong C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Second time staying this hotel
location and thats about it
this is my second time staying in this hotel this year. not sure if the hotel has completed renovation. But the room I stay has got a old feel. and the bathroom looks pretty old and the light is quite dim. The Tv is small and there is no view from the hotel room. Overall, may not consider to stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Jy L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Clean room
Good location, room clean and service good
Hotel location very good, easy to find food and shopping. Room clean and staff services not bad also.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Jy L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good location
Good location, room clean and service good
Good location, room clean and service good but room too small. Tv in room also small. I suggest to remove the bathtub so that have bigger bathroom.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Leon T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great location, but have to pay for internet
location, location and location
overall a great stay. centrally located just above Jordan MTR station with lots of local eateries nearby. shopping centres located everywhere all within walking distance of the hotel. rooms are considered comfortable size for Hong Kong standard as most of Hong Kong's hotels room are very small and expensive. minus points for not having free internet and wifi.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Chayothorn K. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
good hotel services but not have free wifi
clean room and good service
hard to find to good food and long Q when you arrived we have to take too much time.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Wing T. from Macau
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
location, bed comfortable and easy transportation
location, bed comfortable and easy transportation
Very good location, just ontop of MTR station and TST is also within a walking distance. However, there is no free wifi in room and even in hotel common area. you have to pay for it. it's absolutely a drawback of the hotel and make customers very inconvenient, as nowadays free wifi is SO common and is just a basic service in hotels of all over the world.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

licille K. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Okay
Location
Good stay.. Staff were very fast and efficient especially the front office desk .. Only the concierge people made a mistake in giving us directions on how to get to the bus for the peak tram.. I like the Japanese resto at the mall which the hotel is located on.. You don't have to eat hotel food since many restaurants are present right across the hotel
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Rhett S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Great Hotel for Going Places!
Location, Cleanliness and Quality of Room
Our stay was great! Booked the Deluxe Room, made specific requests, all of them were met. I think we actually got an upgrade, since I read that Deluxe Rooms at this particular hotel extends from the 10th (Smoking Floor) up to the 14th Floor (Rest are Non-Smoking) We were given a lovely loft-style room on the 16th Floor (Pool and highest floor is on the 17th)High ceiling, so you actually had to climb a winding stairs to the bed. One big flat screen TV on the lower level, complete with a couch and desk. A smaller flat screen TV upstairs. High-Speed Internet was complimentary. Only 2 thing in my opinion that needed improvement: 1. Toilet Flush was weak,with no Bidet. 2. Pillows were wide, but slightly too hard for my preference. The staff were friendly and accommodating, hardly any language barriers. Entrance E of the Jordan MTR Station is just BELOW the hotel itself! All you had to do is take the escalators down and voila, you can take the MTR to almost any destination in Hong Kong!(including Disneyland or the Airport)Just ask the Concierge where you want to go, they will instruct you as to what MTR Station you should disembark. Did not try the food at the hotel itself, so I'm unable to rate it.
Reviewed December 09, 2013