arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5646 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5646 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Chiah K.
Malaysia
July 15, 2013
Extremly good
Location,comfortable room,staff
It is extreamly good.Although the pic looks like normal,but the hotel is really good.The room is clean and comfortable.The location is very good and near with the MTR.

Alice S.
Malaysia
July 15, 2013
Very location for shopping trip
clean, effiecient staffs, easy access to MRT
so far it's good. the location is just nice that can easily access to any public transport, shopping mall and restaurant. Clean and good service hotel. The bad thing is, they charge for wifi service, hey come on, it's 2013 and hotel free wifi is very very common now, please don't be too stingy Prudential!

Lisa T.
Australia
July 14, 2013
Excellent location and has a pool!
Location, closeness to transport, has a pool
Excellent location, an entrance to Jordan MTR station in same building and airport train shuttle drops you one block away. Easy walk (10 mins) to Tsim Sha Tsui for the ferry and big shopping and 10-20 minutes walk (or two MTR stops) to Mong Kok for Ladies Market and Temple Street night market. Not many hotels in Hong Kong have pools and this was a big factor in my booking the Prudential as I wanted to be able to have a swim or lie by the pool and not be on the go the whole time. The pool is only small, bit like a bigger lap pool but was fine. Only problem was you had to walk through a waterfall to get to the pool, therefore wetting your towel, iPad etc! Also, no pool towels are provided, you need to use bath towels. Small gym which looked to be ok for those obsessed with the treadmill or some weight machines. Customer service was great and housekeeping prompt and helpful. TV only really has news stations. English and the Australian channel, so no movies but no need when you are out and about enjoying the Hong Kong nightlife. I know many have written about the escalator to get to the lobby. The concierge is situated on the ground floor and they organized for my bags to come to my room. Took a little while but easier than the chek out when I had to struggle with suitcase and carry on down two very narrow escalators. Not sure why the a prudential doesn't allow guests to use the lift from/to the ground floor. Also, had some difficulties with the regular guest lifts. There are four, but after few days only two were in operation for about five days. This meant you had to wait a very long time for a lift as they were always full from people on higher floors. It is a very busy hotel and appeared to have tour groups in residence. These small difficulties were outweighed by the excellent location and ease of moving around the city from the prudential.

Yih H.
Malaysia
July 13, 2013
good location
good location, value for money, convenient
good location, value for money, convenient, will stay the same hotel in next trip

Ting H.
Malaysia
July 12, 2013
Location
Location, MTR, Comfort
Great location with easy access to almost everywhere in HK via MTR, food and shopping in walking distance, comfort bed and clean room, friendly front desk, a good choice for couples or friends doing shopping or sightseeing in HK, not too recommended for families as there isn't much facilities for children.

Ting H.
Malaysia
July 12, 2013
A great hotel for shoppaholics
Location, MTR, Shopping
A centrally located hotel with MTR station entrance right inside the hotel! Cozy bed and clean bathroom. Highly recommended for shopping trips.

Lydia W.
Singapore
July 11, 2013
Really Comfortable and easy to get around
Location, location, location
Very comfortable. Second time going back for a short trip. Same comfortable room and friendly staff.

Francis K.
Singapore
July 10, 2013
Dirty and ridden with bed bugs
Nothing except it is big for its price
No good. there are bed bugs in the room. My wife got bitten on at least 10 spots.

Francis K.
Singapore
July 10, 2013
Dirty, ridden with bed bugs
None, except it is big for the price
It was after my wife's complains of being bitten by something that I realised that this is hotel is "well-documented" online for many similar complains.

Giancarlo C.
Chile
July 10, 2013
great
great staff, good luggage room, english spoken
great stay, great room and ammeniites in the hotel. great sorroundings, close to subway, and buses and shopping centres. nothing bad, i even let my luggage for more than 1 week while i had to go to china, and no problem i got it back afterwards.