Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5683 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5683 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Andrew T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Value for Money Hotel
1. Centrally located and easily accessible to MTR
The hotel is clean and neatly house keep everyday. The location was fantastic as MTR is just right downstairs. Since it is raining season, i have appreciate very much the fact that the hotel is right above MTR where i will nit be caught in the rain where ever i go. Nearby, there are food where you could grasp and move on to your tourist spots. Since it is quite central, we could go to the different night markets ( lady street, temple street etc) easily. Generally, it is value for money.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

VICENTE B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Internet provided by hotel hacked our credit card.
Location, Large Windows, Comfortable Bed
It's our second time to stay in this hotel. Our previous stay when we we're traveling as a couple and it was a comfortable stay. During this stay, we now travelled with my 1 year old son and hotel staff are "NOT CHILD FRIENDLY". The front desk even chided my son when he was trying to take a piece of paper on the reception table, this is even during my husband was carrying him and talking to the her. It was the first time we used their internet, of course they were not free of charge. We've done an online transaction using their internet booking thru AGODA. That's the only time we used our credit card online during our stay. Of course, not including the guarantee the hotel (Prudential) is asking during check-in. From then on, we have FRAUDULENT online transaction. Good thing our Credit card company always informed us in all our transaction thru text (sms) messages. Very displeased with our experience with their "NOT-FRIENDLY-TO-CHILD" staff and the hacking of our credit card.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

PORNSUDA H. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great!!
Food,shopping.nice bed
Very good location ,really enjoy shopping, good transportation
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Kien C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
very convinence
good location, surround by shopping centre ad close to the MTR
the hotel is located at the centre of shopping area, easy excess to all restaurant and food centra. The hotel room is clean and the service is OK. Right at the MTR station, so , it is very easy to move around to all sightseeing by the MTR, The hotel is one of th e better hotel in this area.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Anna C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
The hotel was conveniently located.
Location, Clean, Organized
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We often book this hotel when we visit HK since it is in a great location and the room size is decent for a HK hotel. Also, the rooms are clean and organized.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Cesar J. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Centrally located hotel and good for shopping
Location, big room, Mrt station directly below the hotel and bus stop right in front
We had a great stay at Prudential hotel. Easy access to public transportations because an Mrt Station is located below it and a bus station is right in front of it. A21 bus takes you directly from the airport to the hotel. Good local restaurants are also within the area. The room looks old but does not smell like one. The hotel is well maintained. This hotel is also recommended for shopping as night markets are just around and a mall is situated below.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

MARIA J. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great Location. Comfortable bed. Clean.
Location, Clean room, Safe.
I am a happy with the hotel accomodation in general. The person in charge at the ground floor were not pleasant though 95% in Hongkong are like that. It's normal for them to be rude. Very near the shopping area, mtr & bus stop.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Lam G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
great place
great location, great food and great place overall
good.. however the check in and check out counter could speed up in order to shorten our waiting time. Would appreciate that the hotel could activate all its passenger lift daily 24 hours round the clock.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

ukrit T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Convenient hotel w/t best price
best location for MTR and food shop
The room is renew for not long still good condition, room size ok. Location just walk 10 min. to MTR. The hotel surround w/t food shop , shopping pace. The baht room is very good u will behappy w/t it.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

suthathip S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great Business Trip
Location, Comfortable room, Clean
This is above my expectation. The hotel is located in a perfect place, and it is very to access the MRT and Airport Shuttle.
Reviewed July 24, 2013