arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5548 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5548 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

7.7 Bee T.
Malaysia
January 18, 2013
Great location with big room
easy access to Mrt station
Great location with easy access to Mrt Station,suitable for business,shopping and sightseeing traveler.Room is big enough and hotel rate is reasonable,front desk is friendly and polite,conceirge is helpful too.This hotel eventhough is not very new but is well maintain,suggest to have free wifi at lobby area.

8 Ng J.
Singapore
January 17, 2013
fantastic location
right above jordan mtr
this is our second stay with the prudential hotel. chose it again because of its excellent location and relatively affordable rates. only thing they could have done better is to provide free wifi, which is pretty much a norm for hk hotels these days. when asked, they said free wifi is only for guests who booked direct with the hotel (but their website wasn't working properly).

8 Wong K.
Singapore
January 16, 2013
Comfortable and clean
Hotel rates can be a bit too expensive at times and is varied thoughout the year.
i always try to stay at prudential when i travel to hk twice a year as the room is clean and comfortable. the location is great as it is accessible to the mtr. however, at times the price is a bit expensive.

9 Ang C.
Singapore
January 15, 2013
Great location & Lovely service
Consider a reasonable big room
I have no complaints about the hotel room as it's rather clean and spacious as compare to many other hotel located in Kowloon with the rate that they are charging Hong Kong.The size of the room, 31m2 is good enough for 2 to 3 occupants. Extra bed is not required if you have a small kid as there's a couple's couch (sofa bed) for her to sleep in.

8 wongso S.
Indonesia
January 14, 2013
great location
cool
This nice hotel,but some of staff not easy smile,qiute cool, just a few walk tor jordan mass transit so easy to reach everywhere,hotel is clean not bad

6.7 Rudy E.
Indonesia
January 14, 2013
lovely hotel with great location
location
rooms were reasonably clean the great thing about this hotel was the location it is close to restaurants serving local food and very delicious as well you can visit australian dairy, tsui wah , the wan ton noodle shop and fish ball it is a great location the staff were friendly

9.7 HERMANTO K.
Indonesia
January 12, 2013
Great Hotel
quite spacious room
great location, quite spacious and clean room. about 7 minutes walk to temple street market. mtr station located near the hotel

8 Eng G.
Singapore
January 11, 2013
Great Location just at the MTR Station
Just Above MTR, Great food within the vincity
I had stayed at the Prudential for a few times and this is always my choice of hotel to stay whenever i visit Hong Kong. It is just above the MTR Jordan Station which make travelling around HK such an easy task. If one would to chose the Airport Express Bus, it stop right in front of the hotel too. With a wide choice of eateries just within walking distant, and the Night Market just round the corner, it is one of the hotel that i always recommend to my friends or when i go HK.

7.3 Hay E.
Singapore
January 09, 2013
Ok Location & Room Size
Room Size is Big
Have stayed in many HK hotels. Rooms in Prudential Hotel considered quite roomy but room had a funny odour. Receptionist pretty helpful but staff at tour desk doesn't seem to give correct information. On the whole still good as Jordan MTR station is just at B3 of the hotel and walking to Mongkok or TST is just a stone throw away. Basically all was good just the smell in the room was not so perfect.

7.7 mieet G.
Thailand
January 09, 2013
Good room ,clean and nice
Room size is big for hong kong hotels
city center hotel the hotel building is connected to the mtr ...subway, many restaurant near the hotels , the airport bus stops in front of the hotel..a21 i was there during christmas eve ..there were celebration along the nathan street, where this hotel is located.... not a long walk to the habour.... staff at reception is helpful...