arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5541 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5541 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

9 Kok Y.
Malaysia
November 14, 2012
Great Hotel
Comfortable room and good service
I have a pleasant stay at the Prudential Hotel for my business trip. It is very convienient to take MRT to rest of HK. The station is Jordan MRT station. It is also located very near to Park Lane shopper boulevard and Temple Street Night Market. Prudential Hotel is a cluster of shopping, entertainment and leisure.

8.3 Ikun K.
Singapore
November 14, 2012
great location
great location, spacious
located above jordan MTR and surrounded with food. Spacious room, very suitable to for traveller with young children.

7.7 LAU A.
Singapore
November 13, 2012
just above MTR station!
Hotel Shamrock opposite provides good DimSum, but sells out fast! Be early!
Very good location, with a small pool. By HKG standards, the rooms are HUGE.

8.7 Jhonny J.
Indonesia
November 13, 2012
Nice Location centre in Jordan
Good Service
this hotel has good location, at Nathan Road and just 3 minutes walk to MTR Jordan. Not far is Tsim Sha Tsui. along Nathan Road there are alot of modern shoppibng centre and restaurants. Hotel rooms are big and very nice interior. at the roof top is the swimming pool. the staffs are very friendly and helpful. Shopping centre is at the doorstep. I will come back to stay here again

7.7 nadezda N.
Russia
November 11, 2012
Clean and convenient Asian dormitory hotel
clean and big rooms
1. Sleep: This is Asian standard hotel, so if you're higher than 170sm, you can sleep by diagonal on so called king-size bed. Bed is soft. 2. Location: good location as every hotel around this area 3. Internet: paid but not so much 4. Service: Hongkong great quality service - quick and responsible 5. Breakfast: 3star breakfast, not cosy to read a newspaper and like continental Chinese with a few cheeses 6. To compare - it's more like BP International, or YMCA on Salsbury road(YMCA has much building advantages and cosiness). Can be compared with Asian style rooms in RoyalPacific, but has its advantage - bigger size.

5 WONG K.
Hong Kong
November 10, 2012
good location
only 3star level
not worth if you are not travel in hong kong ,room's restroom very bad... also room has bad smell.

7.7 George M.
Canada
November 10, 2012
Comfortable rooms at a good location
Size of rooms, price
We booked fairly late and got a pretty good price (for HK). The rooms are decent sized, not the tiny rooms some HK hotels foist on you. The bathrooms were decent sized as well, with full bath tubs. We had interconnected rooms, one a king bed and the other two twins. The soundproofing isn't the greatest, with a fair bit of hall noise coming in through/under the hall door. (Chinese people like to talk very loudly regardless of where they are.) The lobby arrangement isn't the most convenient since you have to go up half a dozen steps followed by two sets of escalators to get to it. If you are coming from the Jordan MTR station under the hotel, there are another 3 set of escalators to ride with your luggage (no elevators anywhere to be found.) The mid-sized LCD TV had half a dozen English stations including Pearl, CCTV News, BBC World, CNN, Discovery. Plus it had a USB port for playing our own content.

8.3 Dor L.
Canada
November 10, 2012
Great location with rooms of reasonable size
Right on top of the MTR, it allows you to go back to your room as frequently as you want.
The location is not just the only attraction. My room is just a standard one but the design and space make me feel easy and comfortable. However, the service needs to be improved. The guy at the reception was efficient but lacked smile and friendly approach. The carpet of the room was damp and dirty, but as it was pretty late in the evening I decided to get rest right after a shower and made a complaint later. The morning after I was busy with my appointments but when I came back in the afternoon, the room was neat and dry.

6 Anne M.
Australia
November 09, 2012
Great location but very old decor
Close to everything
Good for transit but too pricy for the room quality

8.7 Lydia W.
Singapore
November 09, 2012
Fabulous Stay
Near the MTR and public transport
It was comfortable, affordable and so close to the Jordan MTR. The rooms were large for Hongkong standards. We had a wonderful time staying at the hotel. Will definately be back again