Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5683 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5683 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Vivien P. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good location and service!
The location of this hotel is excellent. Service was fast and efficient too. Our requests were attended promptly. The only downside was that the water took too long to drain in the bathtub. Overall, would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed March 12, 2016

WEI T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Value for Money with Little Frills
Finding the Hotel: The hotel is situated right above the shopping mall at level 4. Signages from the MTR were not as prominent, with only 'Exit E' indicated as the entrance to the hotel. We found ourselves in a shopping mall after exiting as the signage advised, only to find out we had to lug our luggage up the hand held escalator (no lifts?) 2 more storeys up and enter the hotel via the side entrance on level 2/3. Otherwise the location is very decent, along Nathan Road which is a major road and 5 minutes walk away from famed eateries such as Yee Shun Milk Co. and Australian Dairy at Bowring St. Amenities: In our double twin room, we could only find 3 power plugs available for use. Two was located near the desk and 1 at the foot of the bed. It is enough for us to charge our mobile phones but not enough if you have other devices like cameras batteries etc to charge. A 1L water boiler was provided with cups and spoons to make yourself some tea, there was also a room safe and mini fridge for use. TV channel variety was decent with a mixture of local and international selections. Bathroom was surprisingly spacious (with a bath tube) and clean with adequate toiletries topped up by room service. Service: Front desk at the lobby level was really helpful. We wanted to exchange some spare RMB for HKD but was advised to exchange them at the Money Changer across the street where the rate was more favourable. On our last day of stay, we also wanted to call a cab for our early morning flight but was advised that it was not necessary as Jordan road has a ready supply of cabs. Room Service was prompt and thorough in their duties. We have no qualms at all during our 5D4N stay at Prudential. Even though they may not have a package deal which comes with an unlimited usage of a local line for teethering (provided by some other hotels), they make up for it with their impeccable value for money service. Will stay in Prudential again when we are in HK!
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Margaret R. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Our stay at prudential was very bad would never re
Not vey gd
Reviewed March 11, 2016

YY C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
High standard as always
Location, size of room, nice shower
I have stayed previously in the Prudential and have been happy with my stay. This time round was no different. Check in was efficient. Rooms are clean, everything works well. Good internet but not too fast. All in all, a pleasant stay and will stay there again whenever I can
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Mary M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Best hotel to stay in the city
Location, room, value for money
We enjoyed staying at this hotel.. Hotel is just above MTR Jordan station.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Yee C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Just on top of MTR station, wonderful location
Good location for shopping and food
Reviewed March 08, 2016

lena K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
excellent location
convenience, clean & friendly staff
the location is very convenient with the MTR just right below the hotel. Temple street is just across the road with tasty food nearby. Hotel room is clean though water pressure is a bit low
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Mark M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Superb Hotel
Location. MTR. Food.
Our stay is superb. Hotel is near everywhere. Shops. Malls. Food. Mrt. Bus. This is the best hotel for me so far.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Taehoon K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Location is good .
Location
:-)
Reviewed March 06, 2016

chen E. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
value for money
location
very good location, comfortable and big room for two pax. if can upgrade the bath room will be much better
Reviewed March 02, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: