Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5683 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5683 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Yin T. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Location good near MTR
Location good near MTR
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Daniel C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Rude staff, bad policy
The location is good but that's the only thing. There are plenty of other hotels nearby. The counter staff members are incredibly rude and unhelpful. During my stay I ordered room service by using the room phone and pushing the 'room service' button. It dialed to HK observatory for some reason. At checkout they charged me for this call and when I tried to explain what happened in English they only answered in Chinese. After I gave up, they spoke to me in English again. Ridiculous. When I brought this complaint to management I was refused a refund. I was told they would give me money back if I returned next time. Well, congrats on stealing my money. Ill never be back. Horrible experience. Look elsewhere.
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Heong E. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great location!
Prudential Hotel is well located in Kowloon along the shopping belt of Nathan road. It sits above Jordan MTR station, its just 20meters from the bus stop of the CityFlyer airport bus A21, and if you want to take the bus back to the airport, just walk downhill 200m and you have CityFlyer airport bus A22. The rooms are large enough for 2 large suitcases ( double room ).. its newly renovated ( still in progress, so there might be some knocking & drilling... but you should be awake by then to go shopping! ) Breakfast buffet at HKD$103 is very affordable. ( per pax ) There is a swimming pool, a gym ( 2 small rooms ) a water kettle in the room and daily complimentary bottled water. What more would you want?
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Celia L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Decent
It's superbly convenient and the staff was decently nice. However it's cumbersome to enter the hotel (short flight of stairs and the staff near the doors won't help you carry your luggage and then two flights of narrow escalators) and due to current renovations, it was slightly noisy and cluttered on our floor (where renovations were at). At least rooms were somewhat clean (there's still hair lying around and dust on the windows).
Reviewed July 09, 2016

poh L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
good location
location and value for money
Reviewed July 08, 2016

Tak W. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Awful experience
This is not the first time I've stayed here but this is by far the worst experience. Counter staff is not as friendly as before. Rooms were not exactly in the best condition although the toilets were recently renovated. Be prepared however to have the toilet floor flooded due to the extremely small glass shower screen. There were also bed bugs and my mum, wife and myself were all bitten. Although location is by far the best, I'll probably stay somewhere else next time like Eaton
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Terence N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Great Centralized Location
Really great hotel located conveniently above Jordan Station. The hotel was easily accessible by night via main entrance (side of the mall) or from within the subway station (Exit E). The room was well stocked and taken care of well by the cleaning crew daily. Although the beds were small, it was a great value for two travelers. Above all else, it met every expectation of the vacation if not more.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

E-Hwa Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Will stay again
Good location just above Jordan MTR. Easy accessibility to nearby shopping centres.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Ma. I. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
HK Vacation
Great location above the Jorden station.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Thirith M. from Cambodia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Holidays
Location is good. Room is clean.
Reviewed July 06, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: