Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5677 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5677 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Ryan H.
Australia
March 30, 2015
title
Location, price, friendlyness

Fann L.
Singapore
March 29, 2015
Fantastic location!
Location, accessibility, competitive pricing
Am a satisfied visitor, I had booked a 3night's stay over at the Prudential Hotel during the off-peak period. The room was much bigger than I had expected, very very satisfied in comparison to other hotels I stayed at that were about 30% smaller, and so much further from their nearest MTR stations for the same price!! Location wise, it is fantastic, right smack along Nathan Road, tourists can choose to walk upwards or down to Mongkok or TST. I recommend walking only when its cooling as there's much to see on the main street. Also,I recommend one to take Exit D instead of E to reach the hotel, there's lots of walking to reach the Hotel, from the MTR into the building with escalators unless you don't mind climbing those escalators (non-operational) late at night. Strangely, we were only given 2 bottles of water on the first day, I had to call in and ask for another 2 bottles the next day since the first 2 had already been consumed in day 1. Apparently a minute thing such as water was not covered for my stay as the Agoda offer price I paid is not included. LOL. I'm still in disbelief. Its just water. Its essential! Toilet is nice and clean, shower comes in hot and cold water taps and all the basic toiletries provided. Wifi is only complimentary in the 2nd floor (Lobby), alittle troublesome in my opinion. The best is to buy your own tourist card for about KHD$60-$80 from any 7-eleven outlet and use endlessly. As for food, I've not tried their in-house restaurant. I would suggest everyone to simply eat out and try everything you see in their walk in diners and street snacks.

Glen G.
Singapore
March 27, 2015
old hotel and dirty
location
very old hotel and dirty

Glen G.
Singapore
March 27, 2015
old hotel
location is best
very old hotel and a little dirty and unkept.

ACHAWANT B.
Thailand
March 27, 2015
good location
location, staff and service
Very good location! It is very easy to go any place. The MTR station is in the hotel. However, such a 4 stars hotel should have a free WiFi all around area, not only the lobby.

Yew C.
Singapore
March 26, 2015
Great location, Great hotel, Great food
Location, Service, Surrounding
The hotel is just above Jordan MTR which makes traveling around very easy. Also the hotel is situated around the heart of the city with many great eating places (e.g. Australian Diary Company) and night market within walking distance. The room is clean and of decent size.

OH K.
Malaysia
March 25, 2015
Perfect Location!!
Location! Location! Location!!
I choose this hotel simply based on ONE reason. The location! Just a few street away form the Temple Street, few steps away from the Jordan MTR, surrounded by countless of eateries, and right in the central location of Jordan.

TARINEE L.
Thailand
March 25, 2015
recommended!!
great location, very large room, friendly staff
The location is great. you can walk to both Tsim Tsa Tsui and Mongkok and very close to MTR. Room is enormous and very comfortable. Wifi is included in some type of room but you can also access to the internet at the very tiny lobby.

Goh R.
Malaysia
March 24, 2015
Excellent Location
Near MTR, Value For Money, Big Room

Gina C.
Singapore
March 23, 2015
Convenient location, Room can be improved
Convenient / Accessible being just above the MTR and a no. of food choices around the around (majority Jap besides local cafe); Attentive house-keeping staff
Overall ok. - Very convenient above the MTR; Temple street is only 3 mins away on foot; a no. of eateries around the area (explore the lanes). - Staff from house-keeping is attentive. Though I indicated Do not disturb, when she saw me leaving my room on a few occasions, she'll check if I need any replenishment in toiletries, water, towel, etc. - Lobby is on 2/F thus it's a little inconvenient if you're lugging a no. of luggages (but small issue). - Didn't like the fact that bath towels are placed alongside the weighing scale (beneath the sink). Users will place the weighing scale on the floor and having bath towels alongside (touching it as well…) doesn’t guarantee its cleanliness. - My room consists of 2 single beds. I felt a no. of bumps on the pillow and looked inside the pillow case. I understand there may be (water) stains and if the pillow turns yellowish over the years/due to usage. However, I am disgusted to see dark brown to black colour spots of varying sizes on the pillow! Luckily the pillow on the other bed is fine. My colleague's fine, so hope mine is a 1 off case...