arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5564 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5564 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

7 Irene N.
Malaysia
December 05, 2014
good location
location,
Quite okay, room bit old, need to be renovated and cleanliness has to be improved.

8.7 Chee S.
Singapore
December 04, 2014
Great location! Comfortable stay.
Location. Jordan MTR. Value for money.

9.3 Hoon M.
Singapore
December 04, 2014
Memorable stay
Location, staff friendliness, hotel cleaniness
Fantastic location being right above the MTR with lots of good food around. Staffs are friendly and helpful regardless the time of the day. Will definitely make this hotel my choice of stay when I return to Hong Kong again.

8 BEE Y.
Malaysia
December 03, 2014
my second stay at hong kong
great location, easily access to food area, well maintenance
enjoyed

5.7 Tingting C.
Singapore
December 03, 2014
Small Room,Old and noisy, poor service
Location, Cleanliness
Good location if you are there to shop and eat. but nothing much for kids. no view even my room was on 15 floor as the hotel is facing the main road. Room is extremely small. and the staff claimed that was already a free upgrade of my room. not recommend to family with kids. the Aircon is very noisy, guess that because of the old ventilation system. and to make it worse, the staff told me no other room to change or upgrade, even i suggest to pay more. the only solution they gave me was to switch off the air con! Strongly suggest not to choose this kind of old hotel, if you are light sleeper.

9.3 Janice A.
Philippines
December 02, 2014
Fantastic!
Location, Service, Clean Room
I am very satisfied with my stay in this hotel. Excellent customer service and they make up my room very well. Everyone is so friendly and willing to help. Location is superb, connecting to exit E of Jordan MTR. Very convenient especially for me because I have a lot of stuff with me because I shop a lot. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.

9.3 KHIMMY L.
Singapore
December 02, 2014
A happy trip
Friendly staff, good service & clean
Very happy with over all stay

3.7 PEI S.
Singapore
December 01, 2014
ATTITUDE & SERVICE
Only location is good for this hotel, other than that I will not recommand any of my friends.
They didn't give good attititude when we speak in Chinese and didn't assist to on call cab for us. Everything in this hotel will be no no no, we cannot assist. Is it because they give these attitude for customers speaking in CHINESE?? it was worst than a MOTEL service. Pls get yourself ready if you staying this hotel. I reach this hotel in the morning and was ask to return Hotel at 2pm for my 4 rooms. When I'm back Hotel, only 1 room is ready. I have to wait for 30mins for another 3 rooms. After 30mins, they still ask me to wait for another 30 mins for the last room. At this point, they have reach my limit, I question them how many 30mins they need and guess what, all my rooms are ready after I question them. VERY disappointed !!!!

6 Charles T.
Singapore
November 30, 2014
Small Hotel in a Good Location
Location, location and location
Stayed here before, so no surprises. Price was okay earlier this year but room rate adjusted by some 25 pct when I booked through Agoda. So, the value for money no longer applied to me at this hotel. Front desk staff on duty are efficient but not very warm nor welcoming. Free wifi advertised on Agoda is deceptive as it is only free at lobby. You pay extra for in-room wifi access adding to the already higher room rates.

5 Sen S.
Singapore
November 30, 2014
Prudential Hotel
Location, location, location