arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (2598)

Business travelers (516)

Couples (773)

Solo travelers (634)

Families with young children (257)

Families with older children (228)

Groups (190)

Very good
7.3
based on 2598 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Facilities
6.8
Location
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Value for Money
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3

6.8 Dominic C.
Hong Kong
May 23, 2016
Still going well!
As usual we got good services.

6.8 Kadek M.
Indonesia
May 09, 2016
good enough
stay here for 3nights, our only problem is the key which is on and off. Room quite big and clean enough. Wifi very good. Staffs quite helpful with fluent English. Breakfast was not good enough, not tasty, not so much choice. Location just about 5minutes walk to MTR HKU, and there were many restaurants and market around.

8.4 UEDA H.
Japan
May 05, 2016
Value for money
This hotel is value for money.Location is far from central Hong Kong,but easy access taking tram.You can enjoy local Hong Kong,many dried seafood shops around hotel !

8 Carmel I.
United States of America
May 05, 2016
Never had a bed so hard
The hotel was clean and looked perfect until I laid my body on the bed. It was so hard it was almost like sleeping on the floor, I woke up many times at night and in the morning I was one aching mess. Unless the mattresses get changed to something reasonable I would definitely not recommend to sleep on them.

7.2 Con P.
Australia
May 01, 2016
Good Value
Rooms a good and staff helpful .

4.8 Woonghee W.
South Korea
May 02, 2016
Very very rude employee
Very very rude employee

3.2 KEH H.
Malaysia
May 04, 2016
Smelly carpet in room
Strong odour in the room,small room, unfriendly staff

6.4 Gil V.
Philippines
April 26, 2016
Value for money
Just don't get too excited and lower your expectations. Though pillows are hard and bed was hard as a table. They have wifi, it's 2016 and they should have. Good room service and always fix our bed, but their towels smelled like cigarettes the first time we asked for extra. The room was spacious and they have a safe.

4.4 Mauricio S.
Switzerland
April 25, 2016
Bad Service From The Reception Team
Very unmotivated, unfriendly and unsuportive reception.

9.6 JIMIT M.
India
May 04, 2016
Previously was Ramada so nothing to complaint abou
Nice Hotel, nice location, spacious rooms which is difficult to get in HK. Good bathroom ... Overall all good. Nothing to complaint about. Closer to Central area and HKU mtr.