arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 1501 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1501 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 6.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Staff Performance 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.5

3.3 Lam K.
Hong Kong
September 11, 2014
Poor hospitality
Poor experience in this hotel. Obvious shortage of staff from front desk, concierge, room cleaning & lift handling. Staff show no or limited response to guest's enquiries & requests. It was mentioned WiFi is available in online booking website. The fact is free WiFi available in hotel lobby but no seating area (except a wooden bench always occupied by mainland travellers). We have to pay $200 per night for room upgrage. Only 4 local TV channels are available as in-room entertainment. No dining faciliites in this hotel. Have to travel to Kwai Fong MTR for proper meals. Overheard mainland travellers said this is hong kong hospitality. Oh no. It's definite NOT!!!

6 Chun L.
Hong Kong
September 10, 2014
Small Room and shared facilities
Big Swimming pool
The rooms are too small. The gym rm and swimming pool are shared with the residents nearby.

8 Sarah F.
Australia
September 08, 2014
Simple, comfortable hotel
Big windows with views, clean and comfortable - perfect for an overnight/ brief stay
We stayed here for one night as we flew into Hong Kong late at night - and were heading to Macau the next day. The room was small - but clean - and the bed was very comfortable. We had a great view over the dock, containers and bridge views behind. For breakfast we walked along to the Oasis Mall where we found cheap, good food.

6.7 hoi C.
Hong Kong
September 05, 2014
close to downtown and airport
nice staffs, good location, reasonable price
My husband and I noticed hair in our towels in the bathroom and also in the pillow cases, other than that we are fine with the hotel.

5 mike N.
United States
September 04, 2014
hk rambler
price, price, view
Stay was pleasant enough, buffet not good, staff nice, cleaning marginal, supplies not restocked after use, we accidentally broke a coffee cup they never gave us another one it's not like we're being penalized they never clean the coffee pot they didn't change the sheets on the bed. using the workout facility is ridiculous that escort you personally to the facility your room key does not give you access so I only use it once in the week I was there.

6.3 Tai T.
United Kingdom
August 31, 2014
Nice room, short hop to airport. No in room WiFi
Reasonable price. Large/Good sized room. Short journey to airport by airport express
Overall good, spoiled by no room wifi & very expensive surcharge for in room wifi ($58) 'if u need it'. If room is cheap then would consider paying a hotel a max of $5 to $8. Lucky to get free upgrade to room on 29th floor with good open views of mountains amazing suspension bridge & container port. Had to fight/push my way though loud & noisy mainland Chinese tourist groups to get to lobby & out of lift in morning as they didnt make way. Free wifi in lobby of hotel. The surcharge for in room wifi is dated concept but at Hk$ 440 ($59) per night is ridculously expensive. Hotel is middle of residential estate so is quiet but downside is no shops or other services. Closet Restaurants close bef midnight.

8 Hung H.
Hong Kong
August 31, 2014
Much better than expectation
Clean, reasonable, nice view

7.7 Robert M.
Norway
August 30, 2014
Very clean, very nice, and big room
Clean, cosy and nice big room
Very nice hotel and clean, this is clearly a 5 star hotel. We got a bigger room than we ordered due to full booked and the room was just amazing, it was in the 29 floor, the only thing I would say was negative was that this room didn't have free INTERNET and u needed to pay 60 HK USD for have INTERNET with I didn't do. The view to the city was amazing from this hotel, doe mostly all u can see is smog and pollution. Its very close to the international shipping dock so a bit sounds and vibrations was felt 24/7 Otter than that I can only say that the hotel location is not 100% ideal but its only half hour to the airport and the taxi fee was for us 193 HK USD. I think that the staff can go to a class for learn manners, learn t be friendly and learn t smile to the customers, they are not friendly as all places we been in HK and I think I will newer go back there because the people there lack self discipline and does not know how to be friendly.

10 Wong S.
Hong Kong
August 29, 2014
Service worthed more than 3 stars
Room service, staff attitude, Room View
It was a nice stay again in here. The service quality still remains well. I was assigned to higher floor this time and thus it wasnt too noisy at all. Facing to the Stonecutters bridge and the container port, it was quite a nice view actually. Staff were prompt and helpful in accomodating user's request. Overall, it was a good stay here.

10 Wong S.
Hong Kong
August 29, 2014
Nice view
View, Room Service, Staff
Nice hotel. Staff were attituded with good manners and the view were nice too. It wasnt too noisy becasue I was assigned to higher floors. But bear in mind the lift is too crowded at night between 9-10pm because of travellers from China.