arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 1545 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1545 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 5.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.5

Ting Y.
Hong Kong
January 25, 2014
quite small room
very small

Maria R.
Philippines
January 24, 2014
comfortable
friendly staff, clean room and quiet
though the hotel may be a little far from the city, it was relatively alright because there is transportation available. there is the bus then mtr to get to the city which is not bad!

KONG C.
Hong Kong
January 24, 2014
not too bad
not too bad
not too bad but near the city cost is reason. traffic is not good

SAO W.
Macau
January 22, 2014
Rambler Oasis
Good value, clean and spacious room
Am informed I've got upgraded to Luxury Room at the top floor upon arrival. I have not used any F&B services or facilities of the hotel so cannot comment on those. Overall this is a recommended hotel for travelers with medium budget and do not look for a downtown location. Pro: Room was of good size and very high ceiling, tidy and clean. Well equipped with electric heater(my visit was in the winter) and hair dryer. Bathtub. Large window and good view. Con: Free wifi only available at lobby. Proximity to the container terminal means constant(but bearable) noise. Too far away from the closest MTR station(while there is a bus stop close by), free shuttle schedule is rather sparse.

Seoh O.
Malaysia
January 20, 2014
near to airport but need to take taxi to hotel
late night arrival from airport to Ching Yi and take taxi
Nothing at the surrounding when arrived late at night, need to take taxi to the hotel from railway station. Poor internet at th e lobby

YANG K.
Australia
January 20, 2014
Remote but quite and neat
clen, quite and close to airport
Room condition is fair to the price no snacks available in the minibar. In general, the room is neat and comfortable.

chi M.
Hong Kong
January 17, 2014
Too many mainland Chineses
acceptable/ affordable room price
I stayed at Rambler Oasis due to my home renovation. Rambler is nearby my house so I'm quite familiar with the surroundings. However, it may not be good for travelers as the hotel is located at private residential estates. Staff are quite helpful. Since there was too many mainland Chinese travelers, please don't consider where is a quiet place!

Weng K.
China
January 15, 2014
Not so convenience but cheap
cheap price, great view from room, clean
The location of the Rambler Oasis Hotel is not so convenience, but the price was cheap and close to the airport. There is a 24hours convenience store near the hotel.

YU E.
Hong Kong
January 15, 2014
Fine
Fair price, clean and fine service
The hotel itself is fine. Location is not good but it is expected. Room is a bit small but is fine for sleep and rest. Staff has good attitude. The bad thing is that there are too many group tourists which always crowding the reception and elevators.

Cassandra R.
United States
January 11, 2014
Bad location- You get what you pay for
Price, clean, pool looked nice (though it was winter so we didn't use it)
Location is terrible. While it's not difficult to get to the central areas by MRT, the hotel only provided one or 2 shuttles to the MRT station per day (bad times too). We had to take a taxi to and from the MRT station every day. While it wasn't very expensive, it was highly inconvenient. There was no wifi in our room, only the lobby. But the lobby was only one wooden bench in front of the desk. Initially we were put into a smoking room, though we weren't asked for a preference. And when I told the front desk that I can't be in a smoking room, the response was "I'll have someone come with air freshener." The staff wasn't too bad though. Friendly enough, though nothing special. The pool looked nice, though it was drained for the winter. I would recommend paying a bit more for a nicer place, this wasn't worth the money we saved.