arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 1505 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1505 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 6.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Staff Performance 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.5

7.7 Nok L.
Hong Kong
November 17, 2013
Good value for money
Reasonable price, big room and fast check in
Rambler Oasis Hotel is located in Tsing Yi which can be accessed by the Publc light bus to and from Tsing Yi MTR station. I guess you couldn't find this quality of hotel with this reasonable in anywhere of Hong Kong. The stay in this hotel is, overall speaking, comfortable. The only little concern is the overcrowding problem as there were many traveling groups booked this hotel as well.

8 Koh W.
Singapore
November 15, 2013
comfortable with helpful staff
staff , room and enviroment

7.7 TSOI S.
China
November 13, 2013
Rambler Oasis Hotel
Reasonable price, clean room and comfortable room

6.3 Wandee P.
United States
November 13, 2013
Disappointed
Location between main attractions, attentive staffs, clean
The remote location of the hotel was an inconvenience for us to go places, yet taxi is not always available. Standard room isnt that comfortable although it's relatively clean. Wifi is only available in the lobby!

7 Ho K.
Hong Kong
November 13, 2013
just stay 1 night for transit
close to airport, clean and nice city view
the location is not really good, need to take taxi or mini bus to MTR station, besides this, this is a very clean and comfortable hotel.

6.7 Au L.
November 07, 2013
An economy hotel in Hong Kong
Reasonable price, convenient for shopping, not far from airport

3.7 Kristian E.
United Kingdom
November 07, 2013
Noisy during night
Price ok
Having a "Always have to do the best with what u got - attitude", but this hotel was very poor with regards to location, food availability (Asian and western), room service (got bill for a coke before checkout.... Trust issues??), however, by the love of HK and it's ppl, I really don't care, as long as I got a pillow and a clean room :) I wish rambler hotel all the best of luck in the future, but suggest to tighten up it's service/friendliness and cater for a quiet night sleep.

5.3 TSANG J.
Hong Kong
November 06, 2013
Price Cheap , but transport not easy
Price Cheap , new building and lot of rooms
Transport very very very difficult to urban , no metro , nothing good shopping and mealing place in surrounding. But the price is cheap , this is the only point for choice this hotel.

3.3 Ka W.
Hong Kong
November 01, 2013
Horrible, Never visit again
Easy access to airport, disneyland and high ceiling
The stay is a Horrible experience, The room is very small, TV is an old fashion one, hair-dryer is dead & I need to request a new one, the shower room facilities set too high so it's not easy for me to reach. The hotel lobby & corridor with very dim lights on, thus it's extremely horrify. If I am willing to add only HK$200 more, I can already get a far better hotel room in HK city centre, therefore, I will never visit this hotel again.

4.3 Tak W.
Singapore
October 31, 2013
Near to airport and Comfortable bed
Near to airport, comfortable bed and accessible with public transport
It is a very basic hotel with minimum room facility, e.g. air-con, conformable beds, big mirror, small old-fashion CRT television, bath room amenities. Don't expect any value-add in the room and there is no wifi. I find it is a hotel mainly cater for Chinese Tourist.