Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6178 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Tan L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Yuk
Very near airport
Old and Lousy for that price, basic necessities also not provided (comb, razor)
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Duy L. from Germany
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
Next to the airport
Big room and checkout 1 pm and you can leave your bag after check out at the concierge almost till night
Nice
Reviewed March 26, 2015

SU Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Hotel is near airport
Hotel is walking distance to airport. It is well maintained. It provides free shuttle bus to factory outlet store
My stay is pretty short. It was good where it provides the necessary amenities. Staff is pretty friendly, just that their wifi is chargeable.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

henry U. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2015
Location
Location, spacious room, facility
Except having to pay for the Internet. Everything is fine
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Peiling C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2015
Maintenance Needed
Located right next to the hotel
The stay at Regal Airport Hotel was alright, we do not feel like we're staying at a 5 stars. Luckily it was just a night stay. Booked Regal for a night, as our flight was in the morning 7am. So we can wake up at a later time to get to the airport to check into our flight. During time like this, I do not deny that staying at a hotel right next to the airport is a big plus point. However, everything in the bathroom of the hotel was not well kept, everything are starting to rust or already started rusting. Maintenance of the hotel can be better improved. Room are big, and regal is nice to upgrade our room to 3 bedded room. I still think the price of the stay is abit too much, and you will have to pay for WIFI usage, after paying for such an expensive room. I can say the stay at another 4 stars hotel in HONGKONG was much more pleasant, with better bathroom(eventhough no bathtub), better TV channels, and FREE HIGHSPEED WIFI! I think it's time do something to maintain the 5 stars image of the hotel.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Lynn W. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good location...
location
I have to say that the location is very convenient to the airport. Definitely disappointed as their wifi policy is ridiculous. It is 30 minutes in the main lobby area for free wifi. That is 30 minutes in a 12 hour period. Unfortunately, I logged on for 2 minutes and had to go take care of something. Then I tried getting back on to no avail. The concierge sent me to the business center to be charged by the minute for internet use. (I couldn't check in for a flight from my iPhone and needed to use a computer.) Additionally, the concierge didn't inform me that there were 3 computers with internet for customer use over by the cafe. The concierge was also clue less as how to dial a local HK 800 number. I had to walk to the airport to go talk to my airline instead of calling them on a phone. Very frustrating. The concierge could have cared less.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Xavier S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
The hotel staff at reception counter was rude
Next to the Airport with link bridge
Regal hotel treat client bad. The staff at the check-in counter was rude. When I was asking for receipt, her reply was not acceptable. Agoda must deal to hotels to provide full receipt otherwise no business travelers will engage for hotel bookings.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Lee P. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good location
GOOD LOCATION
I was thete due to flight delay and need a place for my kids to rest. The hotel is next to airport and it is very convenient.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Marylene L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
convenient and pleasant
clean and accessible
Very good and highly recommended
Reviewed March 22, 2015

QingShuang G. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good
good
Reviewed March 22, 2015