Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3210 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3210 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

yeung L.
Hong Kong
March 21, 2015
nice place
value for money, warm service, big room

yeung L.
Hong Kong
March 21, 2015
good location
value for money, warm service, big room

boonchoke S.
Thailand
March 16, 2015
Small waiting area Lobby, Slow check-in
Room size, Clean and tidy, Good location
Nice room and clean, provide good service and convenient location but Friday checking in we experinced was very slow, we didn't get the rooms until 5 PM which was bad

Wei O.
Malaysia
March 14, 2015
Location
Location, grandiose, big room
Generally good but the hotel needs refurbishing

Louie G.
Philippines
March 11, 2015
great value hotel in Causeway Bay
Location, Customer Service and Value for Money
Our 3 nights stay at the Regal Hong Kong Hotel was really a good deal. Hotel is in a nice location within Causeway Bay and is about 3-5 minutes away (leisurely walk) from the nearest MTR Station. Lots of good places to eat and shop. The room though a bit dated is spacious and well kept. Food choices in the breakfast buffet though repetitive are sufficient, tasty and filling. Kudos to excellent service delivered by JANICE of the Housekeeping Department. She speaks very little English but her service is top notch and sincere. ROBERT of Cafe Rivoli is also very cheerful and accommodating. We will definitely consider staying at this hotel again.

Chia L.
Canada
March 08, 2015
Excellent Stay At Regal
1. Location 2. Comfort of room 3. Airport transfer
Stayed at the club floor and was given a north facing corner suite. Totally enjoyed it as the room was spacious, decor was very nice and the view was stunning. The club floor was better than many other hotels in Hong Kong that are rated higher. Beats the Horizon Club of Shangri-La hands down.

Michael P.
United Kingdom
March 07, 2015
An older hotel but good value for money
staff performance big rooms (for Hong Kong)
I stayed on the club floor. The hotel is older and I would say more a 4 than 5 star but worked very well for me as a base for a business trip in Hong Kong. I don't mind the older style given the location, room size and style and will be looking to stay here again.

Frank H.
Australia
March 05, 2015
Reasonable hotel at a good location
Location, Location, Location
There's a strong smell at the lobby towards the restaurant Ding Tai Fong... It's so strong it became hard to breath. Very irritating...

Cheryl D.
United States
March 04, 2015
Regal overrated
location, staff, location
My major complaint was the lack of electrical plugs to charge electronics. The lobby was clean and attractive, but my room REALLY needed updating. The carpet was frayed, the bathroom was in need of an overhaul ... just not worthy of 5-stars at all.

Alma A.
Philippines
March 03, 2015
Spacious rooms + good location
The rooms were pretty spacious for HKG hotel standards. The location was pretty good, close to shopping areas, dining places (don tai fung was right beside the hotel) and the housekeeping was fast.
It was good and we'd consider staying at this hotel again in the future. The hotel was situated walking distance to Causeway Bay MTR, SOGO mall, Ikea, even the Michelin star resto Din Tai Fung was right beside it.