arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3180 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3180 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1

4.7 CHI S.
China
February 19, 2014
Regal HongKong Hotel
NA

8 Hean L.
Malaysia
February 18, 2014
Centrally located hotel with spacious rooms
Location, spavious roo

8 Tim W.
Denmark
February 16, 2014
Value for money in good location
Affordable price for triple room, very good location, better than expected.
Hong Kong has become a rather expensive place so when we were 4 adults and 2 teenagers trying to find a affordable hotel we were struggling to find something decent. Regal Hong Kong offers however triple rooms for the price of a double room in other hotels with similar location hence it is truly recommended if you are many people traveling together. It is true that there are many Chinese groups at this hotel, but I don't think it is too different from other places in Hong Kong and in fact, we did not experience any delays at neither check in nor check out as others have complained about. The hotel is in a perfect location close to the MTR and some great shopping malls and at the ground floor you can find one of the most popular and delicious dim-sum restaurants in Hong Kong. Only negative things was that the wifi was somewhat unstable and that the fitness room was located in the basement making the experience rather claustrophobic. Good there is a nearby park with a 600 meter running track to use instead.

8.3 Tony E.
Malaysia
February 16, 2014
nice stay and good food
friendly staff, location and easy access to meeting point
The stay was good with the clean room and good breakfast. So much complaint for this hotel. Will go again for the next visit to Hong Kong.

7.7 Randall L.
Australia
February 14, 2014
Comfortable
proximity to MTR, Times Square
Comfortable, however the A/Con was too hot and not controllable. Reception area is too congested and seems disorganised. WiFi access was pretty good. For two persons two single beds would have been better than the king + an additional single (my son who was with me is 183cm and the single bed was too small.

8 Jose E.
Philippines
February 14, 2014
Comfortable and Enjoyable
Proximity to shopping malls, good location, near the MTR
Our stay was very pleasurable and comfortable. we would like to thank Ms. HELEN LIM for making our stay very pleasant and relaxed. she was very accommodating and approachable.

8.3 Yuet W.
Hong Kong
February 12, 2014
Professional and polite staff.
Clean, location, respect.

8.3 david F.
United States
February 12, 2014
Great location, clean rooms
location, room size, breakfast buffet
Regal hotel is centrally located, and it was easy to explore the city using it as a home base. Rooms were nice, but slightly smoky even though we were on a non-smoking floor. Other than that, a great place to stay.

7 Ivana W.
Indonesia
February 11, 2014
Pleasant
location, clean room, near mtr
our stay at regal was okay. the location is good, near to everything and only walking distance to sogo and restaurants in causeway bay. room was quite spacious and clean.

10 Karen H.
United States
February 06, 2014
Overall experience was excellent . No major issues
next to airport. bellboy are nice, great breafast
We highly recommend this hotel to our friends. The only setback is; there is no queue system for guests when they are checking in or out. Some of the front desk staff are not friendly at all.