arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3192 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3192 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1

BILLY T.
Australia
November 25, 2013
Excellent, comfortable stay with attentive staffs
Convenient location, helpful staffs & comfortable
Surprisingly a very pleasant and comfortable one week stay. I wasn't really expecting much, as there were some bad reviews and was pretty close to book another hotel. However, I was so glad I had booked Regal, as the hotel was very clean and staffs were so helpful and friendly. The hotel always have a very strong fragrant scent and check in/out for Executives floor was specialised on Level 31, so it was fast just a little annoying waiting for 2 lifts every time. Staffs were completely attentive and helpful, they cater to our every needs and requests within minutes. Desserts for dinner section was so yummy, but the variety of food were quite limited, especially for people who are Vegie. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk ago from the central shops and MTR station, very convenient and down stairs is Din Tai Fung restaurant. Would definitely recommend this hotel for Executive rooms and will return.

cherhuat L.
Malaysia
November 25, 2013
worth for money
rooftop swimming pool, centralise location, nice room

DENISE S.
Philippines
November 24, 2013
nice, clean, relaxing
location, comfort, cleanliness
I had a pleasant stay at the Regal HongKong Hotel. There is free airport transfer coming from the airport station. Also the hotel is very close to shopping malls and the MTR. The hotel is also surrounded by good restaurants. One thing I don't like is that only 2 device are allowed free wifi in the room.

May W.
Singapore
November 23, 2013
Excellent location with a stone throw to good food
Excellent location with a stone throw to great local food. Well connected with buses, trains & trams. Never get bored as internet is superb in the room. Shopping is crazy here!
Room was comfortable for three people. I love the location and easy access to good local food and loads of shopping, right under our noses. Comfortable beds however chair in the room (#1717) was not comfortable as the cushion was worn off. Toilet bowl and shower door were filthy and it hasn't been scrubbed for months.

Brendan O.
Ireland
November 22, 2013
A one night stay en route to a wedding
location, club floor, clean room
I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions, while slightly away from the Central District of Hong Kong, the location of Causeway Bay, is both a shoppers and gourmands nirvana. The hotel is slightly 'old-fashioned' which passes a great aura.Everything functions as it should in a Five-star establishment.

Kian L.
Malaysia
November 20, 2013
Nice and Clean Lovely design room
Clean, centrally located, big room
Nice, clean, and well design room in central hong kong. Most staff are polite and hotel offer shuttle service

Tan K.
Singapore
November 20, 2013
No free wifi (only 30 mins at lobby)
airport shuttle to city check in.
Ok and nothing much to compliment about. The pool is pretty run down.

Sandra S.
Portugal
November 19, 2013
Great Location, big rooms but a little bit old
Great location with lots of shops and restaurants nearby, about 5 minutes walking distance from Causeway MTR station and the staff are very friendly anprofessional.

Karrie H.
United States
November 19, 2013
clean , spacious room , great deal
spacious room and clean
Got a great deal ,1699 for a delux room . Very spacious. Customer service is not that great . Requested an extension of 30 mins late check out and yet got declined.... Great place but don't expect staff to help

Y T.
Hong Kong
November 19, 2013
new renovation makes it more comfortable
nice customer service, large room with my suite, clear view
peoples who like shopping are very convienient,good manner .