arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3179 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3179 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1

6.7 suk Y.
Hong Kong
July 31, 2013
good value for a hotel in the heart of Causeway Ba
location, conveniency, food - all available in the neighbour
It was great that we got upgraded to the executive floor. very good privacy. And ceiling of room is high tough not super big. Location is super as it is in the heart of Causeway Bay. Lobby lounge is huge too.

7.3 Xian Y.
Malaysia
July 30, 2013
Quiet in the busy causeway bay
Big room, nice shower tub, and good breakfast
Has been in Regal Kowloon many times, but first time try this Regal's sister hotel, overall not bad, quiet in the busy causewaybay!

9.7 Frank L.
Philippines
July 29, 2013
Fantastic and great location.
Value for money, Centrally located to shopping areas, Very nice room
Very good and hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating.

8 Chris T.
Australia
July 28, 2013
Good for a short stay
Close to shops, Close to transport, Good service
Close to shops, Close to transport, Good service. Stayed with a discount but otherwise would have been a bit pricey.

6 Eric S.
Thailand
July 26, 2013
Centrally located, nice and comfortable hotel
Location, MTR and public transportation access and good staff
This is a very comfortable, well located hotel. Well run, very attractive. We did not use the dining facilities, wifi or minibar as the pricing was ridiculous. I think hotels should provide free wifi to their paying guests, not overcharge them. The 711's in the neighborhood provide a much better selection than the minibar at a fraction of the cost. But, sleeping, relaxing and bathing were comfortable here. The best thing is its location. 3 minutes from the Causeway Bay MTR stop.

10 Wei C.
China
July 25, 2013
Easy access to shopping are
Easy access to shopping are ,friendly staff ,comfortable room
Easy access to shopping are ,friendly staff ,comfortable room

7.7 Stefan B.
Australia
July 24, 2013
Delightful comfortable accomodation
Grandeur entrance and lobby, location, and stylish large rooms
We we delighted to actually find a beautiful stylish hotels with rooms that match the grandeur for a reasonable price. Location is handy - close to MRT and shopping galore.

9 Noor S.
United States
July 24, 2013
Fantastic Hotel in a Very Good Location
Clean, Frindlay Satff and Quick Service
Enjoyed one night stay. The hotel provided shuttle. the staff were very helpful.

6.3 Hsin C.
Taiwan
July 23, 2013
i feel the location is very hard to locate
hotel room clean and nice
When i checked in in the front, everything was nice and i was upgraded to Executive room. In the late nite when i returned to the room, i was tired and wanted to have some cold drink, i checked the refrig, and found there are a couple of drinks, eg, coke, beer. But i didnt find a price list. So i called to front to ask, that was about 11PM~12PM , and it took them few mins checking and then i got respon that all the things in the mini bar are free for charge ( indeed the option is not many, every limit actually, and the room i stayed called"Executive") But next day when i went to have breakfast, i think the manager does not pay enough attention to each guest, the table he leaded for me and reserved for me was taken when i returned for food. And my room key card was taken from the table too. Anyways he did not take is as a big deal and just lead me to ask for another card. Well, the card didnt work when i returned to the room so in the end i ask them to re-issue again. Finally when i have to check out, the staff asked me if i use anything from the mini bar. I said yes but i was told those are for free. The staff stared at me in the incredible look and told me : miss, there is impossible for free for mini bar. What did you take ??? I told him, i have asked last nite and he still didnt believe anyone would tell me the mini bar is for free, insisted me to tell what i drank, after he knew i took a coke and beer, maybe he thinks those are cheap item, so he gave me a look like he didn't have other choices, and said, ok, u can go now, without other charge. I would never, ever, forgot that face i have been gaven, likes i was a theft, to take advantage from the hotel. The staff looks sophisticated, he must be a experienced, senior staff in that hotel. And he should know every well, and check, what is the room type i stayed, and what his hotel to offer in that r

10 Mini O.
Indonesia
July 23, 2013
Fun
Clean Lux Big
It was fun. because the food is awsome a lot of sale in the hongkong. the room there is big clean the hotel l\is lux i like that