arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3180 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3180 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1

MICHAEL T.
Philippines
May 04, 2013
Shopping. Dining. MTR.
The hotel is in the same building as 2 famous restaurants. near major shopping district. And walking distance to the MTR.
Comfortable. Very accessible. Nice staff. Lots of dining options nearby. Shopping and grocery is 15 minute walk away. Except we didn't have free wifi access in our room.

Kar L.
Hong Kong
May 03, 2013
A so so hotel new Causeway Bay.
The location is good, quite close to the MTR station.
The rooms and the facilities are quite old and small.

wei L.
China
May 02, 2013
reasonable price great location
great location, friendly staff, requests were all met
hotel rooms are a little bit old, overall its very clean. Staffs were very helpful our special requests were all met (ex. late check out) the hotel is at a great location with lots of shops and restaraunts around. Overall it is a great hotel with a fairy resonable price. I would definitly come back again.

Tan M.
Singapore
May 01, 2013
conveniently located to most needs
helpful staff and they have direct shuttle bus service to hongkong airport station. Great eateries near by!
Comfortable stay with accessibility to major sights and business centres. Front desk were extremely professional and intuitive with my needs and requests. No free breakfast and Internet hence a bit of inconvenience.

sutheara C.
Australia
May 01, 2013
overpriced , poor service
close to food and good dinning ,

Frank H.
United States
April 30, 2013
decent
easy access, clean, close to shopping

Sergey C.
United States
April 30, 2013
Great Place to be after and before the flight plus
Location, Location, Location
I think Great Place to be after and before the flight plus few area attractions make this place very attractive for me. You can visit Big Budha, Few Beaches, DsneyWorld and next day you can fly to your further destinations around the Asia.

benson A.
Philippines
April 29, 2013
relaxing stay
comfortable bed, clean room, centrally located
My stay in Regal HongKong hotel has been very good. The room size is just right, clean, with comfortable bed, big windows to let sunlight in. bathroom is clean as well. Check in and check out has been a breeze. It has very good location, with buses plying outside or a short walk to MTR. Lots of local eateries and convenient stores nearby. Travellers who wished to use the airport express can take advantage of the free shuttle provided by airport express which incidentally stops outside the hotel. Definitely staying in this hotel again on my next visit to HongKong.

Jill T.
Philippines
April 28, 2013
Superb Shopping Spree
friendly (and English speaking) staff, clean room, near shopping malls
All of the receptionist were good in speaking in English therefore, we didn't have any problem on communicating what we want. The location of this hotel is extremely close to different malls, you just have to walk for 3 minutes. We had a problem on our shower drainage but it was addressed very quickly, without any hassle. However, going to Hong Kong challenges me to speak a little in Mandarin because not all people there understand English, especially when you're bargaining in streets. :)

john N.
Ireland
April 27, 2013
Disappointing overall.
Location was good.
I did not find the staff helpful. The hotel is dated and my room looked a little scruffy.