Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3209 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3209 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Harli G. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Nice
Strategic location
Very nice hotel, easy to go any where and easy to find food around there. Very welcome services the people and good price also
Reviewed April 08, 2013

Khalid H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
location,overrated.,pricey
location, location, location
Rooms are small for a 5star hotel. I feel the hotel is over rated with everything so pricey, for instance a bottle of 750ml water costs $ 66HK. our room was superior with no extra facilities,everything was labelled with a price,I will definitely look for another hotel at this price range.
Reviewed April 07, 2013

Pasi S. from Finland
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Big dissappoinment
Location, locaion, and location
Dissappoinment. Hooking customer with reasonable price and then charge all back with breakfast and expensive extra bed. By travelling 3 years in asia, this was maybe worst of our experience. I would not recommend this to anyone
Reviewed April 07, 2013

Ahmad M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Good comfortable hotel with helpful staffs
Near to MTR, helpful staffs and nice room
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Fiona M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Convenient location and good value
Convenient location , friendly staff & Good value. shower drain seems to be clogged during my stay.
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Kam C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 17 nights in March 2013
Excellent, but the included breakfast sucks !!!!
centrally located, close to major shopping areas, easy access to local transport.
Spent three weeks there, most of the time on vacation. The staff was friendly, room service was superb but the buffet breakfast was below average, very few selections. The worse part of it was no fired/poached egg - you had to settle for whatever type of egg being offered. The toaster is a piece of antique, belong to a local museum. I would give it a B+ for the class of room and the price associated.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Lindsey A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
over-rated.
accessibility, clean bathroom, bathroom music
no free internet: for a hotel that rates itself 5-star, this should be provided for free. although 30-min free internet access in common areas is provided, connection was very poor. poor service: twice before check-in, we reminded the hotel about our preferences (non-smoking, adjacent rooms with connecting doors, 1 room with king size bed and 1 room with twin beds) a. doors: upon check-in, we were given the option to wait for 1.5 hrs if we want rooms with connecting doors so we took it. when we finally settled in our room, connecting doors couldn't be opened so we had to call front desk (took 5 mins before i was accommodated), wait for 15 mins. for someone to come up and unlock the doors only to find out that connecting door 1 was broken and cannot be opened)--all the waiting time for nothing. b. beds: twin beds instead of 1 room with king size bed c. non-smoking: we were on non-smoking floor but carpet/walls smells like cigarette. not good for kids
Reviewed April 05, 2013

silvia T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
great location
good location
The location of the hotel was near to Mrt and near to times square and quite a lot of restaurant nearby.The hotel staff was helpful to direct us to places of interest when we enquirer. It is in Center of shopping and eating places. Great place to stay if you want convenience. The Din Tai Fung restaurant next to the hotel is also excellent
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Tananya S. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
great location, fair services
centrally located in the shopping area, near MTR stations, have free airport shuttle service
breakfast at the club floor is poor, every few selection and use this as one of the selling points. disappointed.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Eddy A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Very clean and comfortable room well located
Room size, Room Service & Location
Reviewed April 04, 2013