Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3209 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3209 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Weng K.
Australia
March 06, 2013
Lovely hotel, spacious room
Nice surroundings
Huge spacious room with friendly staff, hotel is nicely situated in North Jakarta, lake view and appromiately 30 minutes to the airport. Room needs a bit of updated as the shower did not work in our room. This hotel provide a wide selection choice of restaurant from Chinese, western and Korean. Value for money!

Cheow S.
Malaysia
March 06, 2013
best location for shopping
free shuttle to airport express, good location for shopping
Great location for shopping. Although an older hotel, it is maintained well. Once outside you will be in bustling causeway bay area. Plenty of good food, shopping within a 5 minute radius.

Mui T.
Australia
March 05, 2013
Great location but receptions are without smile
Very close to everthing including shopping malls, restaurants & MTR station
My first impression with this hotel is not good as the reception is not really helpful and without a smile, not just the one who serve me when I check in, I came across with another two,they are just the same "lack of smile". I just wonder does the management of the hotel aware of this?! For the rest of the hotel staffs including those at the concierge counter and the cleaner, they are far more friendly, they serve me with respect. Basically the location of this hotel is great, this is the most important to me.

Hung W.
Hong Kong
March 04, 2013
Relatively Expensive but with Perfect Location
Located at Victoria Park nearby and convenience.
Really a good choice highly recommended for SC runners, just 3 mins away from the park. That's the reason why I picked regal hk (cwb), particularly for the challenge catergories with earliest starting time. Most of the hotel residents are tourists from Mainland China, the Japanese and Canadian came second. The environment of the hotel looks really old-fashion, but quite warm, good for the elderlys. In-room Dining - reasonable priced for a seafood fried rice, full enough for a couple. Facilities - Almost everything you need to pay for, e.g. WIFI networking, extra bottles of water, and so on. Overall - Expensive but Okay as just ONCE a year.

Ernesto L.
Philippines
March 01, 2013
Good clean hotel
Close to Causeway Bay shopping center
the hotel was clean. the staff was courteous and the service was ok so far. the location is good, as it is close to the shopping malls and stores in causeway bay, a lively area for shopping. it is also close to many restaurants and close to public transport like the mtr.

Steven L.
Singapore
February 28, 2013
Above average hotel with a good location
Good location, attentive hotel staff
Pros - Location of the hotel is good. MTR subway is 5-10 mins walk away. Ding Tai Feng restaurant is just next door. - The hotel staffs are attentive and willing to help when approached. - Emailed hotel to enquire about belongings left behind and they promptly responded. The items are on the way back at this moment. Cons - Only 15min of free wifi available per day. - Requested for a non-smoking room and was asked to wait 30 mins.(Drink vouchers were offered to us which was a nice gesture). However, the rooms given still have traits of cigarette smell. - Would have given it a 5 stars if hotel staff had called the hotel reception to checked whether I have left the hotel. My belongings could have been passed to me since our luggage was still with the lobby staff while we went out for breakfast.

Suherli S.
Indonesia
February 27, 2013
Nice Hotel, nice service
Good
near shopping & happening area, nice hotel, nice service i like this hotel, and probably booking is again when it is on my next hongkong holiday.

JOHN E.
Philippines
February 27, 2013
inaccurate room description in agoda iphone app
good location, overall good value for money hotel
misleading/confusing details contained in the agoda app. a. photos - based on app room photos, it appears there are two double beds in the room as an option. upon check in, i was told my only options were king bed or two SINGLE beds. b. room type - i booked for Deluxe but thinking there would be two double beds. upon check in,i was told the room that had double beds was their premium room, which was not presented in the app.

Tiong L.
Malaysia
February 26, 2013
hotel in a very good location
location
not good, it the first 5 star hotel that I have stayed in that do not provide free internet service. On top of that, they charge extremely high for internet usage, so I decided against using the service. However, the location is good. 3 min walk to Sogo shopping Center and and also 3min walk to Causeway Bay MTR Station. Theere are plenty of good restaurants nexrby as well, and shopping is truly great. But I would not stay in this Hotel again.

Michael W.
Germany
February 26, 2013
Great Location, but worn rooms
Location
All smooth from check in to check out. Just the room really needs refurbishment.