arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3182 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3182 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1

7 Sze P.
Malaysia
February 06, 2013
Lovely service
Location is close to everything
The hotel itself was a little bit old, the windows outside we're very dirty. However the staff were lovely. I would not say it was a 5 star hotel though.. Maybe a 4

6 Hanh T.
Vietnam
February 05, 2013
Good location but quite old
good location
I got some problem with the room service people since they dont speak English. The water tap of the bath tube was broken just right after i first touched it. The elevator is slow & shaking like it's about to fall.

6.7 Phillip M.
Brunei Darussalam
February 04, 2013
Great location
Nothing much!
The room is old, nothing special/value with that kind of price

6.7 miranda K.
Canada
February 03, 2013
great location
the room is old but clean,big and good service.
stay for seven days change two rooms,they were clean and but the stuff are old need change,no free wifi.

7.7 Donny S.
Indonesia
January 31, 2013
Great Location at Causeway Bay Hongkong
Nice Hotel, Great Location
nice hotel at great location, in the center of causeway bay hongkong. near many shopping place: sogo, times square, hysan place, fashion walk, and causeway bay shopping center. causeway bay mtr station can be reached by walking. the hotel is too crowded, we have to wait in line for 30 minutes to check-in.

8.3 Chun W.
Singapore
January 31, 2013
Well located hotel
Good public transport like tram, bus and subway nearby
Many food outlets and shopping places nearby Hotel room services reasonable But the so called 'free wifi' at hotel lobby is only 15 minutes per 12 hr and be prepared to pay for Internet usage

7 Henry U.
Philippines
January 30, 2013
Great location but old hotel interior
Great location
I like the hotel because of its great location. The room is a bit too old. Since we are a regular hotel guest we hope our next stay with the hotel we will be able to enjoy your newly renovated rooms. Oh by the way the hotel room closets need immediate improvement. More power.

4 Wilson N.
Philippines
January 29, 2013
Avoid this hotel
Price during the time of my booking
By far the worst hotel i have stayed in. Arrived 11:30am and waited 30mins to be accommodated by the front desk because of the long and chaotic queue. When it was my turn, I was informed that room would be available 2pm. Came back 2:30pm, had to line up again for 30mins and was told to come back after 45mins in a rude tone and was given a drink coupon like i have no choice. Security issues! One of my friend left me a package in the concierge while I was out. When I came back, I approached the concierge to check on if my package has arrived. The hotel staff in turn checked and informed me that package was already in my room. I was shocked knowing I had left the room with the "do not disturb" sign hanged in the door and do not disturb button "on" and the hotel staff entered my room. When i entered the room, the package was indeed left in the room but all my valuables were left unlocked since I was assuming leaving the "do not disturb" sign on would prevent/ stop anyone from entering

5 LISA L.
Indonesia
January 28, 2013
Big but old hotel
I guess the hotel occupancy in 100% daily
i have no good impression after staying at this hotel although it's not a bad experience too. this is a huge hotel but old. the location is consider at the end of causeway shopping area, so you have to walk a bit to the shopping area. the room is old, the shower space is quite cramp. but the hotel has a very good business, the occupancy i think is always 100% everyday and most of the guess are from mainland china who came in group. this is the only hotel that charged a deposit of hkd 500 straight away when you check in, although they will return the amount if you don't use anything but it gives a feeling they really scared the customer to run away with unpaid bills. and everything inside the room also to be sold. evian water cost hkd 88, mouthwash cost hkd 22, movie channel in the tv cost variety of prices. so, to me this hotel is very "money oriented". it's nothing wrong with "money oriented" when doing business but i guess the hotel just not suit me.

10 Ka P.
Hong Kong
January 27, 2013
5 star hotel
nice hotel, friendly staff, good location
Regal hotel group is always my choice. their hotels are up to standards and the staffs are well trained. the room itself is nice plus the Regal Hong Kong Hotel located in Causeway Bay which is very convenient. will recommend visitors to stay here if they want a 5-star hotel with a reasonable price.