Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3209 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3209 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Phillip M. from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location
Nothing much!
The room is old, nothing special/value with that kind of price
Reviewed February 04, 2013

miranda K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
great location
the room is old but clean,big and good service.
stay for seven days change two rooms,they were clean and but the stuff are old need change,no free wifi.
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Donny S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great Location at Causeway Bay Hongkong
Nice Hotel, Great Location
nice hotel at great location, in the center of causeway bay hongkong. near many shopping place: sogo, times square, hysan place, fashion walk, and causeway bay shopping center. causeway bay mtr station can be reached by walking. the hotel is too crowded, we have to wait in line for 30 minutes to check-in.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Chun W. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Well located hotel
Good public transport like tram, bus and subway nearby
Many food outlets and shopping places nearby Hotel room services reasonable But the so called 'free wifi' at hotel lobby is only 15 minutes per 12 hr and be prepared to pay for Internet usage
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Henry U. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great location but old hotel interior
Great location
I like the hotel because of its great location. The room is a bit too old. Since we are a regular hotel guest we hope our next stay with the hotel we will be able to enjoy your newly renovated rooms. Oh by the way the hotel room closets need immediate improvement. More power.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Wilson N. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Avoid this hotel
Price during the time of my booking
By far the worst hotel i have stayed in. Arrived 11:30am and waited 30mins to be accommodated by the front desk because of the long and chaotic queue. When it was my turn, I was informed that room would be available 2pm. Came back 2:30pm, had to line up again for 30mins and was told to come back after 45mins in a rude tone and was given a drink coupon like i have no choice. Security issues! One of my friend left me a package in the concierge while I was out. When I came back, I approached the concierge to check on if my package has arrived. The hotel staff in turn checked and informed me that package was already in my room. I was shocked knowing I had left the room with the "do not disturb" sign hanged in the door and do not disturb button "on" and the hotel staff entered my room. When i entered the room, the package was indeed left in the room but all my valuables were left unlocked since I was assuming leaving the "do not disturb" sign on would prevent/ stop anyone from entering
Reviewed January 29, 2013

LISA L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Big but old hotel
I guess the hotel occupancy in 100% daily
i have no good impression after staying at this hotel although it's not a bad experience too. this is a huge hotel but old. the location is consider at the end of causeway shopping area, so you have to walk a bit to the shopping area. the room is old, the shower space is quite cramp. but the hotel has a very good business, the occupancy i think is always 100% everyday and most of the guess are from mainland china who came in group. this is the only hotel that charged a deposit of hkd 500 straight away when you check in, although they will return the amount if you don't use anything but it gives a feeling they really scared the customer to run away with unpaid bills. and everything inside the room also to be sold. evian water cost hkd 88, mouthwash cost hkd 22, movie channel in the tv cost variety of prices. so, to me this hotel is very "money oriented". it's nothing wrong with "money oriented" when doing business but i guess the hotel just not suit me.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Sharon H. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good hotel
Value for money
The place is clean. The staff was nice.. We stay stayed at the club floor & it was a great experience.. Its also near the shopping area
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Ka P. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
5 star hotel
nice hotel, friendly staff, good location
Regal hotel group is always my choice. their hotels are up to standards and the staffs are well trained. the room itself is nice plus the Regal Hong Kong Hotel located in Causeway Bay which is very convenient. will recommend visitors to stay here if they want a 5-star hotel with a reasonable price.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

jack M. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
nice rooms good location
nice rooms and big TV screen
This hotel is at a good location in HK if you like to go shopping, lots of nice malls and restaurant nearby. The rooms is also very nice and have a large TV screen! only down side is the food at the hotel is not so good! other than that I am very satisfied!
Reviewed January 26, 2013