arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3097 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3097 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.0

6 Lai K.
Singapore
May 24, 2012
good location
there's free wifi
the lobby were small, i ask for newspaper from the hotel but they don't provide, was a bit disappointed.

8.7 Stephanie L.
Hong Kong
May 23, 2012
Great Stay
Comfortable and Clean room, Great location
the room we stayed at was comfortable and clean. free breakfast was provided, but it wasn't anything spectacular. you could easily go across the street, or next door to the local restaurants and cafe for meals. the location is very convenient, and is located right in front of a tram station. we enjoyed our stayed very much and would definitely return.

4.7 Ka P.
Hong Kong
May 22, 2012
average hotel but slightly over-priced
average sized room
well not much to say about the hotel...average sized room, room condition is okay. the location of the hotel is in wan chai which is not closed to the mtr station and there are not many nice restaurants around. would only stay here again if they charge half-price

5.7 alan G.
United States
May 22, 2012
so-so hotel
good location
- my second stay and last -heating and cooling for rooms is a problem - always seem to cycle between too hot/too cold. in winter - plug in electric heaters never get the room quite comfortable -reception staff not up to par, poorly trained, no authority to handle anything - i have little faith that any problem with a reservation or maintenance in room would be handled timely or properly -breakfast is sustenance-level only other hotels in area offer much better experience for as good or better rates

7.7 POON S.
Hong Kong
May 19, 2012
convenient travel and comfort room
sufficent space
with a comfort stay at hotel. good wifi service and the equipment and furniture were tidy and clean. Easily find in WC and near MTC. The breakfast with fruit and cake. Coffee is good.

9.3 POON S.
Hong Kong
May 19, 2012
Good reception service
Good staff arrangement
We were late to check in at 6pm. Our request for twin bed could not be arranged. However the staff suggested politely to arrange us to other hotel with their company in Causeway with travelling fee provided. Finally we decided to stay to convenient our travel on the next day. Surprisely, the staff updated us to a room with separate dinning and sitting room. View is good. We have a very comfortable night there.

7 Fredrick H.
Canada
May 19, 2012
Modern business style hotel
Great location close to MTR
New hotel setup for business traveler. No in hotel restaurant but provide very basic self-serve breakfast.Iclub rooms very small but comfortable beds, good showers and LCD TV's and good selection of English & chinese channels. Internet free in Lounge but not in rooms until second visit.Ibusiness rooms are abit larger with 32" LCD. Very little street noise. Lots of restaurants in the area with wide selection of foods.

8.3 Wendie H.
Taiwan
May 19, 2012
Great location, very nice and clean room
The design of the room is very trendy. Love it.
The hotel is very closed to the mrt. Great acess to every where. The deal we got is reasonable. The breakfast is ok, just what I need "coffee". The lobby is bit small, but ok, no need to hang around over there anyway. Overall, great experience staying there.

7.7 hui H.
Singapore
May 17, 2012
Love the room design
Very clean and cosy room
Room is small (like any other HK hotels) but smartly designed with glass panels which made it look slightly more spacious and cosy. hotel is clean and new, though from building exterior it doesn't appeal much. breakfast is simple bread muffins cereals coffee and tea. can give it a miss. airport shuttle is a plus for the convenience as it stops right at door step...so no lugging of luggage to train stations. journey may take a little longer, abt 80mins. after check out you may leave luggage at reception. upon returning, hotel allows the use of washroom at the breakfast room. need their access pass.

8.7 HERMIEN I.
Indonesia
May 16, 2012
Lovely Hotel & Good Location
Best location & hotel features
very near to the mtr station, tram and local food delicacies. i love stay at this hotel, the room is very clean and nice, the lounge for breakfast very small, and very crowded also, but i will be coming back again to this hotel.