Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3126 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3126 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.0

KA L.
Macau
May 14, 2012
nice service n nice facilities
reasonable price and close to shopping center
i went there wif my husband, it was tuesday , we offer a king size room, the reception free upgrade us to a king size bedroom although we only booked a queen size room, they r pretty nice, the facilities in the room is pretty nice, big bedroom n glass bathroom, tidy n clean as well. although the breakfast can be even more better , but the price of this hotel room is already up to its standard, if we still got chance to hk next time , we will still choose i club.

Gregorio D.
Philippines
May 14, 2012
Pleasantly surprised
Minimalist chic, clean, good location, free wifi
i arrived at hkia around 5pm and was surprised that my name was in the list for the airport transfer to the hotel, even though i didn't really book myself for the transfer. getting to the hotel was a breeze, and was greeted by friendly and accommodating staff. upon entering the room, i was very surprised that it was very modern and not small at all. the bath was just beside the bed, but we didn't really mind because it looked so chic, glass panels and all. we had a very big view as one whole side was made up of windows so you don't get a sense of being closed in. the hotel is very near the wan chai mtr station so going around was a breeze. the free breakfast is just basic, cereals, some pastry and breads, coffee, juice, milk. maybe not as filling as a full breakfast, but at least it's something to get your day started. and i likes the fact that you could just go into the club lounge anytime and you'll find coffee, chips or some cookies free for the taking. overall i enjoyed my stay at the hotel and would definitely recommend this to my friends, and i would also return to this hotel when i come back to hong kong.

detlef D.
Germany
May 14, 2012
gute lage in wanchai
alles gut zu erreichen, zu fuss
zimmer sind sehr schoen. fruehstuecksraum etwas klein, lift ebenfalls, fruehstueck ist gewoehnungsbeduerftig. eigenglich eine buchung ohne fruehstueck, dennoch auf grund des preis leistungs verhaeltnisses sehr zu empfehlen, bisher habe ich in hong kong kein guenstigeres hotel in der lage gefunden, ich bin haeufig in hong kong

wong C.
Singapore
May 14, 2012
small rooms but clean
location
pleasant but 2 floor are for retirees thus sometimes long wait for lift

Kaley J.
Canada
May 13, 2012
Good for hongkong
This is a business hotel..
Good for business in the area, free wifi and comfy rooms. I would suggest the business rooms.

Min L.
Singapore
May 13, 2012
Okay business hotel
Lounge on fifth floor
The location of the hotel was good given the price paid, where in general the upkeep of the property is fair but services provided are at a bare minimal. Check in experience was way below average where the representative seems like they were fresh interns. Issues with the air conditioning system in room, although the setting was tuned to low, the fan speed in my opinion was still very high. Turning off the ac was not a viable solution, you cannot open the windows for air, in addition the shower does not come with an air extraction system, fully reliant on the ac for this function. In summary, good value for money with some issues.

Thomas C.
United Kingdom
May 13, 2012
Busy hotel !... !...
Clean, modern, location good !....
I liked the hotel ok. The only thing was that I feel somewhat aggrieved that I was charged a 'Security Charge' of HK$300 per night, making a Total of HK$900 to my Credit Card which I am told will not be Credited to my Credit Card again for 2 Weeks. I feel this is Not Good as I paid my Room in Full before going to HK from the UK. The receptionist at this Hotel told me that this is their POLICY to make this Charge. Any Hotel's I have stayed in in Hong Kong in 2011 never asked me for any such charge and this Hotel has a much Smaller 'Star Rating' than my last one. All in All I am NOT Satisfied, I feel at least, if I make a so called 'Security Payment' it should be Credited Back to me on Departure for the said Hotel at once and I shouldn't have to wait for 2 Weeks to get my money back !... I am Dissatisfied with this Hotel and it's Policy !...

Barry J.
United States
May 12, 2012
Nicely decorated and stylish room,good location
The Iselect room type is very attractive, even sexy.
The hotel is in a convenient location of Wan Chai. The service was good and the breakfast is a treat in a stylish lounge. The view from the nicely decorated and sexy room is well worth the modest price. Thumbs up for Regency iClub.

Neil B.
Australia
May 12, 2012
central location
good location
Rooms wwere small but ok and clean. Biggest negative was the pathetic breakfast that was supposedly included in the price. If your not counting on breakfast, then fine but otherwise be warned.....

Wong L.
Malaysia
May 12, 2012
Great Hotel with good service
Clean and comfort, great location, free wifi and free breakfast
regal iclub is great hotel with sufficient facilities provided. the room is clean and bright, it is great for business traveller if there is need to work in room with free wifi service. the location is convenient with public transport and also a lot of foods nearby.