arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3097 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3097 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.0

7.3 Antoine P.
France
May 02, 2012
Great location
Great location
Room was fine. Bright and clean. Very convenient if you are going to the HK Convention and exhibition center, definitely walking is fine. Breakfast is the week point.

7.7 Antoine P.
France
May 02, 2012
Great location
Great location
Room was fine. Bright and clean. Very convenient if you are going to the HK Convention and exhibition center, definitely walking is fine. On business trip. Upgraded to a suite with 2 bedrooms, and the bedroom had individual access cards, so actually convenient with the cooleague to have a shared room with tables and chairs. Breakfast is the week point.

6.7 Tan J.
Malaysia
April 28, 2012
Great location but narrow lobby
Surrounded by plenty of food stalls
the lobby is smal and cramp with the reception desk / checking counter hidden at the corner of the lobby. nevertheless, we were greeted with a warm and friendly smile by the staff during our arrival. we were upgraded to a junior suite with small kichenete area. the room is small but is just nice for 2 person to stay in. i like the interior decor of the room with open concept bathroom that makes the space bigger. it is also equiped with 'i-home' which act as alarm clock, i-phone charger and i-pod. that is really cool..!!! the cafe where we had our breakfast is converted by a room and it is very small to housed in the hotel guest.

6.3 Rajesh N.
India
April 27, 2012
A convenient hotel at reasonable price
Location, accessibility, new decor
the stay was quite comfortable, though the room was small - as i was travelling alone. the internet was free. the location is quite central and one could always walk to wanchai mtr station for getting around hk easily. however, the 'continental' breakfast was not what i expected - it was a small lounge with self-service with only some bread and cereals. it was quite crowded always unless you are in really early. however, the lounge service extends to late evening (coffee facility). at the same time, there are convenient eateries nearby as well as many shops for economical buys.

7.7 Martez S.
United States
April 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Wirless internet, free breakfast
the staff was great and the rooms look nice and clean however very small also the tv's were pretty small too. i was kind of surprised, but it was a comfortable room. more for business type travelers.

8 Philip L.
Canada
April 26, 2012
Great location and convenient
simple & practical breakfast, big screen tv, marble floor (slippery for the wheeled chair), large windows.
i would recommend it to any travellers to hk who want a clean and convenient place to stay in the heart of the city. it's not causeway bay nor central, the area has good mix of old and new,and is perfect for those who want to see hk up close. the place is surprising quiet and service is ok, and the only draw back is the room seems a bit cold given the while marbel floor and large windows. it'd have been more cozy with some carpets. overall, i liked the stay and would come back again.

7.3 Lincoln S.
Australia
April 25, 2012
Great Location, strange room layout
Good location, clean, modern, free wifi
great hotel room, clean and modern. location was great with free wifi. service at the front desk, while friendly, tended to be a struggle with communication difficulties, confusion on rooms and a long wait for service

7.3 Marjon W.
New Zealand
April 24, 2012
Decent sized rooms for Hong Kong
room size, pleasant staff
served it's purpose well. don't recommend the breakfast, better off going elsewhere for that. comfortable rooms.

7.7 Jordan W.
Singapore
April 23, 2012
Great room for business traveller
Location is best for me
It is a quaint hotel, with not too many rooms, the executive lounge for ibusiness rooms is well, not great and just barely acceptable, but the rooms are good enough to feel cosy and has good internet connection facilities, which is most important for a business traveller.

9.3 Piangporn K.
Thailand
April 18, 2012
Great Location with large room.
Location of hotel
regal iclub is best of hk hotel i liked. the hotel location quite good, you can find food around. if you ever stay at koowloon side perhaps you would love to change to try here. the room very huge, compare with hk hotel room standard. i'll stay at regal iclub again when next visit.