arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3097 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3097 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Chi W.
United Kingdom
July 18, 2013
Modern in its outlook but so so hotel
Value for money, location and.... cleanliness.
Check in wasn't the most efficient, and to our surprise the room we were assigned was the strangest layout I have ever come across! The entrance door led to a corridor which turn right to a corridor with a wardrobe and a sink area, before you turn right again into the room which was a fair size for HKG standards. Looking at the plans it seems the room actually surrounds another room! The included breakfast was served in a tiny room and was a poor spread of bread and croissants and a coffee/tea machine. The check out was very slow with one member of staff occupied by a guest and another staff member looking busy who wouldn't help to check us out, running late for a flight was made worse by the staff's lack of efficiency.

Lilyati G.
Indonesia
July 17, 2013
Strategic location for public transport
clean, friendly staff, useful information for guidance to major attraction/sightseeing
great location hotel and clean, simple design. Internet can't used/accessed by blackberry user

Guan L.
Malaysia
July 17, 2013
A Must-Try!
Attentive and helpful of the front desk staff. Compact room design.
I like the compact room design. And the white colour theme of the room makes the room seem bigger. Location is very convenient too. The Front Desk/Checked-in staff are very professional in their dealings. Everything was good except the staff from housekeeping worked and talked too loudly.

Jenny L.
Australia
July 17, 2013
good rate hotel and centrally located.
good rate, easy access to airport shuttle and clean hotel. Lots of good restaurant around.
This hotel has a small lobby with only two people taking care of check in and other services, but rooms are comfortable and clean with a great shower and housekeeping is gentle. The location is very convenient to the MTR station (two min. walking distance) and to the exhibition center (10 minutes). It is close to the area of pubs and the night life and the most important thing, it is safe.

ishan S.
Sri Lanka
July 14, 2013
easy acess to metro, centrally located.
location/comfortable room
comforable stay, but the Breakfast was really bad, worst than a IBIS budget hotel in Europe. also it was served in a small room which had 3-4 tables. as there was no room to sit i took by food to the room.

David B.
United States
July 12, 2013
Comfortable, Friendly, Great Location
Location, Comfort, Location
The Regal iClub in Wanchai is a great place to stay to see and experience Hong Kong away from the mass tourist crowds around the main attractions. There are still crowds, but more manageable ones, and a nice mix of local and tourist.

Kim B.
Australia
July 11, 2013
Fantastic room at the right price
Very large room, clean and modern, good location
We were very surprised at the content and size of the room... And with a normal sized bathroom.

David B.
United States
July 10, 2013
Nice Area in Hong Kong
Location, Comfort, Friendly Staff
I have been to Hong Kong several times and have seen all the major tourist attractions. So it was nice this time to stay more in a Hong Kong neighborhood without the huge tourist crowds, just the huge local crowds. Wan Chai is still quite close to central Hong Kong, and there are still tourists in the area, but I thought it was a nice mix of local atmosphere and tourist friendly.

chang C.
Malaysia
July 09, 2013
Nice hotel
Nice design , good location ,big room
Very nice hotel , I will stay again for my next trip

Ting L.
Singapore
July 08, 2013
Short comfy stay in budget hotel
Staff were helpful, free wi-fi and breakfast provided
The stay at Regal iClub hotel has met my expectations. It was just 1 night but it has the neccessaties that I needed ie. free Wi-Fi. Room was a little small and old though, but good enough for just a short stay. Location was okay, about 5 mins walk to MTR. Did not try the breakfast though it was complimentary.