Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3125 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3125 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Jenny L.
Australia
July 17, 2013
good rate hotel and centrally located.
good rate, easy access to airport shuttle and clean hotel. Lots of good restaurant around.
This hotel has a small lobby with only two people taking care of check in and other services, but rooms are comfortable and clean with a great shower and housekeeping is gentle. The location is very convenient to the MTR station (two min. walking distance) and to the exhibition center (10 minutes). It is close to the area of pubs and the night life and the most important thing, it is safe.

ishan S.
Sri Lanka
July 14, 2013
easy acess to metro, centrally located.
location/comfortable room
comforable stay, but the Breakfast was really bad, worst than a IBIS budget hotel in Europe. also it was served in a small room which had 3-4 tables. as there was no room to sit i took by food to the room.

David B.
United States
July 12, 2013
Comfortable, Friendly, Great Location
Location, Comfort, Location
The Regal iClub in Wanchai is a great place to stay to see and experience Hong Kong away from the mass tourist crowds around the main attractions. There are still crowds, but more manageable ones, and a nice mix of local and tourist.

Kim B.
Australia
July 11, 2013
Fantastic room at the right price
Very large room, clean and modern, good location
We were very surprised at the content and size of the room... And with a normal sized bathroom.

David B.
United States
July 10, 2013
Nice Area in Hong Kong
Location, Comfort, Friendly Staff
I have been to Hong Kong several times and have seen all the major tourist attractions. So it was nice this time to stay more in a Hong Kong neighborhood without the huge tourist crowds, just the huge local crowds. Wan Chai is still quite close to central Hong Kong, and there are still tourists in the area, but I thought it was a nice mix of local atmosphere and tourist friendly.

chang C.
Malaysia
July 09, 2013
Nice hotel
Nice design , good location ,big room
Very nice hotel , I will stay again for my next trip

Ting L.
Singapore
July 08, 2013
Short comfy stay in budget hotel
Staff were helpful, free wi-fi and breakfast provided
The stay at Regal iClub hotel has met my expectations. It was just 1 night but it has the neccessaties that I needed ie. free Wi-Fi. Room was a little small and old though, but good enough for just a short stay. Location was okay, about 5 mins walk to MTR. Did not try the breakfast though it was complimentary.

Andrew F.
United Kingdom
July 08, 2013
Good rooms but not great service
Good size room, location is great
I have often looked at this hotel on Agoda and tried it this time. If you like to have the option of a good breakfast, then here is not a good choice. I booked the i-business and it was big and comfortable. I had some work to do in the room before checking out and it was a good environment for that.

ronald J.
United States
July 08, 2013
Great room for the price in the middle of Wanchai
Room design, Clean, TV/Internet
Only stayed one night but we liked this place. Room is super clean and new. TV and internet work great and location is good. Breakfast was a bit crowded but a free breakfast, free internet a good TV and great room for this price make this place a winner. Lobby is not much to speak of so it's not a fancy hotel in that respect. Gym did not have much but there are some treadmills.

Theresia S.
Indonesia
July 07, 2013
Hotel is clean, large room & incl. BF
fast internet connection, clean and large space in room
It was really nice stay!