arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3097 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3097 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.0

7.3 Kim S.
Australia
February 25, 2013
Good size clean room in good location.
Separate bedroom and dining room/kitchenette
My room was quite spacious, with lots of natural light. It would be quite noisy if traveling with children though, as it is all hard surfaces - there was very little to absorb sound. The staff were not particularly welcoming, and the breakfast facilities were very poor. However, the price was very reasonable and I would definitely stay there again.

6 JAE L.
South Korea
February 21, 2013
small room however clean!
clean and direction
it was very clean. direction was also nice. however a room was little bit small ane noisy cause of under construction.

8 Joshua M.
Uganda
February 21, 2013
Great Experience with Great Staff!
Professional Staff; great customer care; have appropriate breakfast bar included in cost + airport transfer!
Great location; i have stayed here a number of times and have not been disappointed, but you need to book early or the prices will be through the roof! huge recommendation!

7.3 joann L.
Hong Kong
February 21, 2013
full set up, nice and clean in the heart of city
convinience
a pretty good boutique hotel, staff are very helpful and friendly. space of the room is not as what i expected but it's very clean, bright and cozy with full set up, for a sigle traveller should be good enough. it is on a prime location of wanchai area in hk island that you will have no problem to go anywhere by public transportation like mtr, only 2 mins away from the hotel, food store, supermarkert and 7-eleven are all around.

8 CANDICE L.
Philippines
February 20, 2013
Good location and very tidy
Located near the Wan Chai MTR, rooms are small but tidy
Overall, good stay. Good location, super clean rooms and helpful staff

9 Johannes E.
Canada
February 19, 2013
Lovely, very modern
Central in Wan Chai, close to trams, subway
Very enjoyable, very central, modern and clean, close to good restaurants and Wan Chai night life.

7.3 Hannah R.
United Kingdom
February 18, 2013
Great hotel with convenient location
Location, free wifi
Hotel is very conveniently located! The tram stop is right outside the door! Short walk to ferry and subway too! Also very close to Chinese visa office! Free wifi was awesome! Rooms were compact but fine for my purpose. Very modern amenities. I would just say it could have been a little cleaner. Overall great stay though!

7.7 Chen K.
Singapore
February 16, 2013
Good location and resonably priced
Near to Wan Chai MTR in walking distance and have 2 supermarkets below that operate till late (11pm+), helpful to get necessity items if required
The staff were pleasant and the room is clean. They do offer breakfast in the morning for the guests but it is pretty basic stuff but good for people alike me on the rush.

5 allan S.
Denmark
February 15, 2013
Bad service, poor English skills
God plaseringen i byen .
The rooms are so poor designed, rooms like 2006 is a long narrow passageway which is more then half the space of the 20+ m2 room , The breakfast is super simple ..there is only toastbread and cornflakes All tabel ware are carton and plastic . When they run out of bread it is faster to go to McDonals on the other side of the street then it is to wait for the staff to reacting when the do they are very very slow. Internet are super slow and when cornnecting to the Wifi you will need to walk around to find signal or go outside the room to get connection , when confronting the staff they say we will look at it but they will do nothing.

7.7 Wei L.
Malaysia
February 13, 2013
Strategic location, but small rooms
Location is great
Overall stay is great, no complaint, noted on small rooms, but believe it is normal in Hong kong...But breakfast has nothing to eat and too cramped