Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3126 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3126 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

beeling L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great location with nice family room
The room are cosy and comfortable for a family of 5
the hotel is near to the mtr station and about 8 mins walk. easily accessible to all nearby eating house with lots of variaty. the family room is cosy and comfortable and clean. only negative feedback is the lobby is rather small and cramp when lots of tourist arrived and waiting for the lift as well as the breakfast room is too small.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

AHMAD I. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
nice hotel all i need is here
near MTR, adequate breakfast
1. This hotel near MTR Wan Chai , 4 minutes walk to MTR station Hennesy side 2. The only hotel with good price that give you Microwave 3. THe breakfast is adequate all use the paper plate and paper glass (good for Halal although no certification but no pork served here), this breakfast room will change to snack room after 10 am , you can get hot milk nonfat and light snack whenever you need it during you are in the room. 4. by mentioned microwave, 30 SQM (Iplu type) , near wanchai MTR the price is very good and competitive compare other hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Gregor K. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Fantastic location near shopping and nightlife
Very close to MTR Wan Chai
Initially it was difficult to decide in what area to book in Hongkong as there are so many good locations. We decided on Wan Chai as it promised close proximity to shopping and nightlife and we were not disappointed. The hotel is only a couple of hundred meters from Wan Chai MTR station. Shopping is good at Causeway Bay and Admiralty and nightlife is only 500m from the Regal iClub hotel. The rooms are Hongkong typically quite small but well appointed with a nice bathroom and shower. Wifi is free of charge and worked well. We can recommend this hotel.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

YULIA B. from Russia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great location!
friendly staff, close to Wanchai expo
In fact, I came about 12 at noon but I could only check-in at 14.00. I know it usually happens during the expo time but, sure, no one really wants to wait two more hours after a really long flight. The hotel is nice. It is very close to the expo center. The room was okay.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

imelda E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
the room is very clean and the location is superb,
bed and linens
the location is great. near at wanchai station where you can access the mtr going to difeerent places. right in front of the hotel there are bus going to station if you want to experience. there is also mcdonalds chain nearby. in short, good location ang worth for the penny you paid.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Jesse H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice hotel in great location!
Good Location, clean and modern
the hotel was nice but rooms were small. i did not mind being alone but i liked the location which was right off the wan chai line and within 40min from airport directly on the subway. espresso in the lobby was nice but the breakfast could have been a little more substantial. overall a pleasant stay
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Meiling W. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
good location with small rooms
close to mrt, supermarket, restaurant nearby, small reception & room service not so good
stay 3 nights, good location, easy to shopping, dine out, but the room is quite small and room service is so so.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Margaret G. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location but very small room
I am not a big breakfast person, having breakfast to be included was great, it wasn't a big feast but you get all the food you normally get back home. The location was excellent, handy to do your shopping, MTR is just a couple of minutes walk.
The room was very small but I am usually out during the day, only come back for sleeping so it is not big deal for me. Room is clean. Also there are free snack and coffee 24 hours a day.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Kim S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good size clean room in good location.
Separate bedroom and dining room/kitchenette
My room was quite spacious, with lots of natural light. It would be quite noisy if traveling with children though, as it is all hard surfaces - there was very little to absorb sound. The staff were not particularly welcoming, and the breakfast facilities were very poor. However, the price was very reasonable and I would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

JAE L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
small room however clean!
clean and direction
it was very clean. direction was also nice. however a room was little bit small ane noisy cause of under construction.
Reviewed February 21, 2013