Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3125 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3125 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

joann L.
Hong Kong
February 21, 2013
full set up, nice and clean in the heart of city
convinience
a pretty good boutique hotel, staff are very helpful and friendly. space of the room is not as what i expected but it's very clean, bright and cozy with full set up, for a sigle traveller should be good enough. it is on a prime location of wanchai area in hk island that you will have no problem to go anywhere by public transportation like mtr, only 2 mins away from the hotel, food store, supermarkert and 7-eleven are all around.

CANDICE L.
Philippines
February 20, 2013
Good location and very tidy
Located near the Wan Chai MTR, rooms are small but tidy
Overall, good stay. Good location, super clean rooms and helpful staff

Johannes E.
Canada
February 19, 2013
Lovely, very modern
Central in Wan Chai, close to trams, subway
Very enjoyable, very central, modern and clean, close to good restaurants and Wan Chai night life.

Hannah R.
United Kingdom
February 18, 2013
Great hotel with convenient location
Location, free wifi
Hotel is very conveniently located! The tram stop is right outside the door! Short walk to ferry and subway too! Also very close to Chinese visa office! Free wifi was awesome! Rooms were compact but fine for my purpose. Very modern amenities. I would just say it could have been a little cleaner. Overall great stay though!

Chen K.
Singapore
February 16, 2013
Good location and resonably priced
Near to Wan Chai MTR in walking distance and have 2 supermarkets below that operate till late (11pm+), helpful to get necessity items if required
The staff were pleasant and the room is clean. They do offer breakfast in the morning for the guests but it is pretty basic stuff but good for people alike me on the rush.

allan S.
Denmark
February 15, 2013
Bad service, poor English skills
God plaseringen i byen .
The rooms are so poor designed, rooms like 2006 is a long narrow passageway which is more then half the space of the 20+ m2 room , The breakfast is super simple ..there is only toastbread and cornflakes All tabel ware are carton and plastic . When they run out of bread it is faster to go to McDonals on the other side of the street then it is to wait for the staff to reacting when the do they are very very slow. Internet are super slow and when cornnecting to the Wifi you will need to walk around to find signal or go outside the room to get connection , when confronting the staff they say we will look at it but they will do nothing.

Wei L.
Malaysia
February 13, 2013
Strategic location, but small rooms
Location is great
Overall stay is great, no complaint, noted on small rooms, but believe it is normal in Hong kong...But breakfast has nothing to eat and too cramped

Thomas Y.
United States
February 12, 2013
Great location and rate
walking distance shopping and entertainment .
very close with MTX also a lot of place to eat. Hotel is very clean and great rate. You can't find this rate of hotel in HK. You can also enjoy night time fun . A log of bar to hang out. Highly recommend.

Azril A.
Malaysia
February 10, 2013
Great location n lovely club house
Location is good
the room is quite small. dont aspect a big room. but the room is very clean. enjoy the club house located at 5th floor

Ethan C.
Malaysia
February 09, 2013
I love this hotel!
The hotel's location and the room is spacious!
Overall, my experience staying in this hotel is far better than satisfying. The location is great which just takes 10 minutes walk to wan chai subway station. There are many small shops around the corner for your convenience. What I love the most is that there is Hokkaido Dairy Farm Restaurant just next to the hotel which serves great fast food, noodles, toast, breakfast etc. This hotel has spacious room more than enough to accommodate two persons. The only thing I dislike is the glass washroom with curtains on it. The breakfast is the worse. However, location wise, room size, in room amenities are not a problem at all.