arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3097 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3097 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.0

7.7 MICHAEL P.
Indonesia
January 31, 2013
Good hotel at a good loaction
Location, spacious room, good price
This a good hotel at a good location and the price is good if you compare it with the other similar hotels in the area. The breakfast is not briliant but Okey

8.7 leung L.
Hong Kong
January 30, 2013
Great Location at island side
Great location
Even the hotel is a bit small but the location is what we want for and the value vise i think is very good, very near mtr station about 3 mins walk, tons of food around the area, overall i like the hotel

7 David C.
United States
January 29, 2013
Nice hotel
Location, decent breakfast, and free coffee anytime.
i was upgraded to a nicer and bigger room because the pipes in my original room were rattling all night long. i appreciated the upgrade with no additional charge. the staff was friendly overall and the room was what i expected. it was modern and relatively clean. my only complaint is that housekeepers in asia don't vacuum on a normal basis so you do see hair and dirt just get pushed from one side room to the other.

7 David C.
United States
January 29, 2013
Convenient
Small by worldwide standard but good size for Hong Kong
Clean, modern, great location, free coffee anytime, decent breakfast, good restaurants nearby, great shopping, close (3 blocks) to MTR, could be noisy on lower floors from constant street traffic, good wifi.

8 leung L.
Hong Kong
January 29, 2013
Excellent location
Good value
Located on hk island side with very good value comparing to other hotel nearby. a 4 star hotel service but room a bit small but overall had a great trip

7.7 LISA L.
Indonesia
January 28, 2013
Small room but modern look
Good location in the middle of Wanchai
I guess the hotel has a good business, lots of mainland china guests in group staying there. The hotel building itself, small & tall, I should say. The lobby is quite small, but the building is very tall.. 29th floor. So, it's slim & tall. The room.. all the hongkong hotel has a small room except those big2 names hotel (5*). One thing I like about Regal iClub room, it is very modern, the bathroom door with glasses which make it look luxurious. The water pressure for shower also strong enough, so the hotel it's ok to stay if you go out in the morning & come back only for a good sleep. The so called "cafe" for breakfast space is really very tiny.. with the hotel occupancy so packed, don't dream you can enjoy a good breakfast there. Maybe just grabbed a cup of coffee & a slice of sandwich and have it at your room better.

7.7 Meagan B.
United States
January 28, 2013
Small rooms, but convenient to MTR, good value
3 minute walk to Wan Chai MTR, low price
The rooms are quite small, but efficient. You must be comfortable with your roommate/spouse as the bathroom enclosure is a sliding frosted-glass door with about a 2inch gap between door/enclosure wall, which does not provide much privacy. The bed is medium firm which is typical in Asia. The breakfast consists of coffee, juice, yogurt, cereal, hard-boiled eggs, and assorted breads with jams. That's it - so not really the best, but it is free.

7.7 Jukka S.
Finland
January 28, 2013
Decent hotel
Clean room, good service
Good location, good service, rather small room but worked for us. Internet was ok. I can recommend it for sure.

7.7 choy Y.
Australia
January 27, 2013
convenient location
modern and chic
this is the second time I stayed at the regal I club hotel, since all the rooms are taken, I got upgraded to the business room, which is a lot more spacious. The basic deco is the same, all white and very modern and chic. Very clean and the location is great, only 15 min walk to causeway bay if you dont want to take the tram or MTR. It is not the cheapest hotel but for the size, it is still relatively reasonable.

9 Jacob T.
Netherlands
January 26, 2013
Clean and practical hotel with very nice rooms
Very good location, practical big enough bedrooms with perfect bathroom
enjoyed my stay at the hotel, which is easily reached from the airport by the airport express (20 min)and after that either a cab (10 min)or, without big luggage, subway (5 min). rooms were always tidy and cleaned very well. any question asked was answered quickly and arranged. view out of the rooms isn't that perfect but not that important to my opinion. only complaint is that the breakfast room is really to small when the hotel is busy. sometimes no seatings available so had to delay my breakfast which isn't handy when having an appointment. personal wish is to have some cheese and meat added to the choises for bread covering