Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3125 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3125 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

braniel M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
A modern hotel with unfriendly electrical sockets
Clean, very modern, accessible
Generally, the hotel is very clean with stylish modern design and is very spacious compared to some hotels in Hong Kong. The is a free breakfast and 24/7 coffee, tea or choco. But breakfast was only limited to bread and spread. No usual breakfast items like ham, fried eggs or hotdogs. Electrical sockets are also very limited. When I asked for adaptors for electrical sockets from the staff, there was no available adaptors. Sadly, you need to conserve your batteries for cameras, cellphones and laptops when you stay there.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Ferdinand T. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Hi tech but not high touch
I like the free wifi and breakfast.
the hotel is in good location, neart mtr and other public transport. but, they don't clean the room and dont change your towels , if you don trequest. the lobby is too crowded and very limited staff. they should see that they have many guests for now, but probably no one will go back for other reasons except the price.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Padraig S. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Convenient and modern hotel
Very modern equipment with kitchen
A general comment to start off with: I wish that non smoking hotels would clearly indicate this on their booking site and on agoda. I enjoy a cigarette in the evening and do not appreciate having to stand outside of the hotel door like a beggar. Please AGODA: make it clear on booking pages whether a hotel is completely non smoking or not. Otherwise this hotel is very nice. The rooms are flashy, modern and well equipped. Beds are comfy, the location is central to Wan Chai and not far from all the night action. Hotel does not mind taking unregistered guests to the room. Breakfast is very basic, one can save this cost. Bathroom is nice and comfy. Amenities could be better: no comb or cotton buds are provided, but there is a Guardian/Watsons around the corner.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

frank R. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice Hotel but small room
Quiet place
Good hotel but the room was small. located in a quiet area but at 5 minutes walk to all the bars in Wanchai.the staff is nice but they cannot change curencies in the hotel. there is a 7/11 across the street if you need to buy some snacks or drinks. I would go back.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Ralf P. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good Room but no good Service from the Hotel
Good Room
Not my Type of Hotel. Only good for easy Travelers. Breakfast is a joke. Papercups and Plastic knives. Really economic for the Hotel. The disription on Agoda is really bad. It is striktly Non-Smoker. If you know that before booking it will Help. The Frontdesk has a arrogant guy and a nice Lady that try to help. Managment as arrogant than the Front desk guy. Agoda Help Line is very British and guess arrogant. All in all not satisfactory.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Chan R. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Convenience location
The location is really good. Next to the hotel has a restaurant which is cheap and good. The room is small, the TV need to fix on the wall in a high position. You must lay down in order to watch it.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Chan R. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Location is good!
Good location for shopping
The hotel with good location. But, the lobby is so small which easy to miss.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Yew L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location with excellent services
The breakfast served is too simple and the place is small and crowded
We stay in the hotel for 6 nights and we have the great experiences with this hotel. The first day when we arrived, we were welcome with good smiling and excellent new. Our rooms were upgraded in consideration of the kids and the my parents that travel together...so sweet. This hotel is located in the center of wan chai with 3 min to the MTR. We can easily get good food, good rest, good shopping by walking distance . It costs a litter more compared to others hotel in the sane area, bur I enjoy my stay so mush with them and no regret!
Reviewed December 19, 2012

TAN M. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Location, clean room
Sizable room for HK standard
5 mins walk to almost any form of transportation available. 24hrs dining options just downstairs of the hotel makes up of the lack of good in house dining options after midnight. Rooms are bright, clean and sizable. Service is surprisingly good for a non 5 stars hotel getting very quick responses for requesting items such as ironing board to shaving kit.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Gregory P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice boutique hotel in Wanchai
very modern, clean hotel in a great location
modern, boutique hotel located right in the middle of Wanchai. Boutique hotel means no lobby and breakfast is minimal but many choices outside the hotel. Room is very well-appointed, modern and clean if not large. Plenty of room and desk space for business travellers to work. Nice bathroom with a rain shower. Less than 5 minutes walk from the Wanchai MTR station. Only problem is the price - but this is the same for all HK hotels.
Reviewed December 17, 2012