Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3125 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3125 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Jeffrey T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Interesting L shape layout. Room is great
Layout. Toilet is great. Lots of space for a good location.
Accessible to lots of restaurants and near MTR. Breakfast is basic so dont expect much. But for that kind of price in a great location, it is a steal overall.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

scott H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location in middle of the bar district
McDonalds across the road for hunger fix
Beds are a little hard and the pillows are lacking in quality. But the location is great for catching the trams and going out for some entertainment.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Barbara E. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location, but still much to be desired....
Location, room design and amenities, free wifi
I arrived to check-in at 2pm and they told me the room was not yet finished, so I should come back, 5 pm was the time they could check me in and then when I got to my room, it was a twin bed, not a single bed that I booked, When I asked why they said they do not have any double beds available... The room is actually quite spacious, Hong Kong standards. It even has its pantry with a microwave oven. 50% of the room had windows but unfortunately the view are all the buildings beside it but still, I am glad they still used windows. The breakfast was very basic but I guess that's what you need. Location is very convenient.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

wong W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
lovely hotel and great location
All the room are clean and big!
This hotel is new and all the rooms are so big. It's close to many major attractions and places.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Alessandro G. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
good location, clean rooms, all confort you need!
location, clean, modern, new
This hotel is no nonsense. Reception area is limited, additional services as well. But: close to subway, the airport shuttle bus stops within 5 min walk. Free high speed internet. Clean rooms, decorated in a smart way (small, of course, but well arranged) Con's: the breakfast is really poor, and not healthy.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Jacob L. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Simple Hotel
Bad service to the costumer
Hotel wihtout service as laguage transport of that. The luch very simple. To take one night more very complucated to arange that.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Ike C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Lovely Experience!
spacious room, & nice location
It was a lovely experience. I love the location, every spot is so around and nearby! Getting it through Agoda, also made the price so very bearable!
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Kah L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great hotel with convenient location
Good location, near to MRT
Able to check in by 12.30pm Need to improve breakfast with more varieties.
Reviewed November 09, 2012

John C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Modern & Clean, but don't expect smiling reception
MacDonalds is across the road great for the kids, Location is convenient to all modes of transport
This is the fourth time we stayed here, room quality is consistently good in neo-modern design, apart from that, the staff are helpful only when asked, and even then, don't expect a friendly smile
Reviewed November 08, 2012

Tai E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Room is small
Tidy and clean
We check in around 12 ish at night, we have lots of luggage, unfortunately there is no bell boy and we need to took all our luggages on our own. despite of that , service and room is acceptable.
Reviewed November 08, 2012