arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3112 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3112 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.0

JoAnn B.
Philippines
November 03, 2012
Value for Money Hotel in HK
Clean room, fast wi-fi, comfy bed, awesome room design!
It was a relaxing stay in Regal iClub Hotel. The room was small but very smartly done so it didn't feel cramped. I liked the interior design. It had all the necessary amenities -- toiletries, tv, wi-fi in room, small clothes cabinet. Plus some extras -- a safe, hair dryer, etc. The room was always cleaned everyday, but you can opt for your sheets and towels not to be changed everyday. Reception was quite efficient, although no "extra care" as you would expected in other Asian countries -- just the no-fuss register and go up to your room now stuff. Buffet breakfast in a small room was modest but quite okay -- some breads, butter and jam, freshfruit (an apple and orange sometimes), cereal, coffee/tea, juice, milk. The breakfast area was small though, and you had to either eat early or eat fast. The location of the hotel was strategic, there's restaurants and convenience stores within short walking distance.

Yong W.
China
November 01, 2012
great location
tiny clean room
very well located in the center of city. room is not very big but very clean. hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. we got there early they still helped us to check in the available room. free breakfast and free wi-fi were provided, which make a lot convenient for customer.

YAU N.
Hong Kong
November 01, 2012
small lobby
-
The lobby is very small which surprising me that grade as a 4 stars hotel.

YAU N.
Hong Kong
November 01, 2012
small lobby
-
The lobby is very small which surprising me that grade as a 4 stars hotel.

Richard U.
October 30, 2012
This hotel is average
Good location for computer shoppers
the location of this hotel is good if you plan to shop for computers. there is one mall just at the corner of the street and another one a few minutes walk where the mtr station is also located. there are some restaurants which are not so bad. another good thing about this hotel is that the tram stops very near here. the rooms is not so bad also except that it is small. the toilet is nice. there is also a wellcome supermarket across the street for items you need to buy. what i didn't like was the small room of 16 sqm. this would probably fit 1.5 persons instead of 2. and my sheets have some stains on it and i left a note on the bed requesting for housekeeping to change and when i got down the lobby i also reminded the frontdesk. but they never changed the sheets. because the hallways and rooms are not carpeted you can definitely hear the slamming doors from the other rooms the good thing is that there are only a few rooms per floor so it was not so bothersome. the breakfast is not really that good and cramped. there were no seats available when i got there. and the selection is limited. i suggest eating at the chinese restaurant across the street or the restaurant at the ground floor of the hotel.

Pramut N.
Thailand
October 30, 2012
Excellent location, clean and simple
Very large rooms for HK standards!
the location for this hotel is teriffic, close to everything i cam imagine. the rooms are large, very large, for the price. i have stayed in hotels around here with much smaller rooms and was double the price. free wifi is great and you can connect as many devices as you want. breakfast was a funny affair - they had set up one room as a small dining area where they serve pastry, cerial, juice and coffee. the service was not that quick, but everything else about the hotel was good. pure business hotel, do not expect any extra facilities.

Dominique R.
France
October 30, 2012
very modern hotel in great location
Very nice and modern furniture, very pleasant
Hotel with great location, very close to the computer center and fair location. Fast internet connection and nice service in the lobby. Even if there is only 2 elevators there are very fast and efficient. Nice touch to have the hotel elevators working with the room cards, nice safe touch!

Dominique R.
France
October 30, 2012
nice hotel with great location
good service and location
great location, room with enough space, very functional, internet is fast and reliable. clean rooms, large beds not too hard, modern design and good quality of furniture. all in all great deal for value, just a little week on food but in wanchai there is so many restaurants it is not really a problem.

MICHELE S.
Italy
October 30, 2012
Nice and new hotel in a convenient center area
clean, cozy in the very center
In the very center, not very easy to find but firendly staff working there. Spacious rooms, very clean and no noise. Always a coffe room available for guest with soft drinks and snacks 24x7, you can open it with your key room card.

Jing O.
New Zealand
October 29, 2012
Lovely Hotel
good location
I have stayed there twice. Very fasionable room design. It is so convenient to shopping and Subway. Just the breakfast wasn't served enough.