Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5098 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5098 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Craig W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Comfortable, relaxing and friendly
Central location, great breakfast and good gym
Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff and great service! Central location and a great breakfast!
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Sze Y. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Comfortable bed but average room conditions
Comfortable bed/ lighting, good service, close to MTR station
+ve: Comfortable bed/ lighting, good service, close to MTR station (5 mins walk to TST East West rail station). -ve: Stated in the booking that non-smoking room is preferred, however, only smoking floor is available. The room is still a bit smelly after using the air refreshing spray.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Ka P. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
nice value hotel in tsim sha tsui area
comfy room, close to shopping area, friendly staff
Reviewed November 16, 2013

CHITLADA H. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great location
Airport shuttle bus right in front of hotel, great location
I have to wait for so long for check-in. Then, they put me in the smoking room which my friend already sent request for non-smoking room, which quite wasting time to re-checkin again in the late evening. Room size is OK. Location is great.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Chuah Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
comfortable and relaxing
big room, comfortable bed and good customer service
I would definitely come back to this hotel again if i have the chance to visit hongkong again. The room is big and comfortable, and most important clean in the room and everywhere in the hotel. The lobby look grand and nice too. i love the room that i had stayed during my visit.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

heine J. from Denmark
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Relax at Regal
Location, Quietness, Access to public transportation
Relaxing and convenient. The Regal hotels are of high standards. Centrally located and suitable for business as well as leisure travellers
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Hiran S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Staff very slow in serving you.
nothing to mention
Average not good. Very poor service by Front office staff.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Jeremy W. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
A well located business and leisure hotel.
Regal Club, fast check in and late check out.
Normal wonderful stay and great staff. Enjoyed the Regal Club service and business arrangements. A eel located hotel adjacent other major hotel groups and easy access for alternate dining venues.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Tiffany M. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Small, Old Yet Comfortable Hotel
The lighting was dark enough to sleep in. No noise was audible despite the noisy location. It was great for a one-night stay.
Since I only stayed there for 1 night, it was acceptable although I would have imagined paying over 1K that the King-sized bed would be actually King-sized instead of the full-sized bed that I got. Also, for the price, I would have imagined a bigger room and a more modern bathroom but who am I to complain since spending 1K on a hotel room isn't that much for a hotel room in Hong Kong.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Haim P. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
VERY SMALL ROOM, OLD HOTEL, DONT TRUST THE GUEST.
NON
I NEED IT 1 NIGHT HOTEL. DONT LIKE IT. I ASK TO GET NICE ROOM AND CLOSE TO ELIVATOR THE GIVE ME THE OLDEST ROOM AND THE LAST ROOM AS FAR IS POSIBEL
Reviewed November 11, 2013