arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5008 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5008 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

7.7 Siddharth M.
India
August 26, 2013
Comfortable
Convenient, Comfortable, Location
Overall good, lousy attitude at front desk(but its HK and its busy season, very slow elevators

8 George B.
United Kingdom
August 26, 2013
Excellent location efficient business hotel
(1) Efficient staff (2) Excellent location (3) Value for money
I have been staying at this hotel for 20 years and it is my preferred location in Hong Kong

8.3 geahoon L.
South Korea
August 26, 2013
valuable
club lounge, late check-out, airport shuttle bus
the overall experience staying at the Regal Kowloon Hotel is much better than my expectation. only one negative point is that the hotel is kind of old building, but it was good renovated inside. what I'm saying is that the layout is obsolete.

8 Vanness H.
Hong Kong
August 23, 2013
reasonable price and service
tidy room, good service, comfortable

8 Dani D.
Indonesia
August 23, 2013
good and nice place near public garden
clear and near city and bus station ,good prices and clean hotel and near the public garden
nice hotel and good prices and near the city also beautiful design and clean the room.

8 boosaraporn K.
Thailand
August 23, 2013
Superp, excellence services from the staffs
Location food and cleanliness
Everything is good, nice location, good service and staffs are friendly

6.7 Wen Y.
Taiwan
August 22, 2013
fair price, but very old decoration.
good location, price fair, room size just fine
the worst thing for this hotel is their check in speed, too slow, keep people waiting

9.3 PUI L.
China
August 21, 2013
GOOD
PRICE IS VERY GOOD. SERVICE IS GOOD AND ENVIRONMENT IS COMFORTABLE
i choose this hotel everything i go to hong kong because of it price. you won't find anything like this is tsim sha tsui area. also they do upgrade most of the time. finally the location is somthing unbeatable about this hotel.

7.3 Lenna Q.
Singapore
August 19, 2013
great room but unpleasant check in situation
We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite and the breakfast was great at the private lounge, airport shuttle is available.
Our flight was delay and waiting longer than usual for our luggage so we ended up checking in late around 1030pm. We were tired. We were directed to the check-in at the lobby and there were others (more than 10paxs) were also with us when we checking in. We were told that we are suppose to check in at the 2nd level, business lounge. We had to lug our luggages up the stairs to the 2nd level but the glass door was closed and could only be open by the staffs inside. We were initially the 1st on the queue ended up being the last. While there is only 2 staffs at the business lounge while there is no one at the ground floor check in counter. After waiting for 20mins, we went downstair's lobby and asked the staff to allow us to check in there as the staffs at the business lounge was not able to handle so many of us. They eventually check us in there and was upgraded to 1 bedroom suite. The room is great and so was the breakfast. We were allowed a late check out which was great for us. Overall the stay is good only complain is the check-in process.

6.3 bernard C.
Malaysia
August 19, 2013
Easy Acess to shopping area.
Clean, Location, Value for maney
so far no complaint.. the staff are helpful , easy to acess to shopping areas, surrounded by good restaurants n tourist attraction