Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5099 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5099 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Warren C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Can never fault this Hotel
Friendly service, Super fast internet, Great Staff
As I said.. its very difficult to fault this Hotel.. that's why I keep coming back.. the Staff are great, always helpful. always smiling.. Its a welcome stay..
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Eden L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
nice hotel,nice location and good value for money
spacious rooms, clean and relaxing
nice hotel for group of traveler but don't have internet acces
Reviewed August 11, 2013

ENG T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Nice, wonderful and relax vacation in Hong Kong
Strategic location, free shuttle bus to airport, easy access to public transport
This is the second time I stayed in Regal Kowloon Hotel. I find it very comfortable and peaceful. Although it is located in the busy Tsim Sha Tsui (East), it is a distant from the busy and crowded roads/streets such as Nathan Road. The hotel is within walking distance to all tourist spots in Kowloon such as Tsim Sha Tsui East Promenade, Avenue of the Stars, Hong Kong Museum of Art, Hong Kong Space Space Museum & Theatre, Clock Tower, etc. The hotel is also near to the MTR. This makes it easy to move around in Hong Kong. One comment is that the Hotel should give free wifi to rooms instead of free wifi at the hotel lobby only. Otherwise it is a very good hotel.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

SHOJI O. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Excellent night view with nice room.
Excellent night view, good bed, clean room
For HK trip, this hotel doesn't have any disadvantage points. Because we can enjoy the nice city view with sea, tidy room, good bed. But, wifi at the room is extremely high priced. It doesn't match present demand.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

khalid B. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
helpful staffs, great service, comfortable room
large bed & comfortable room; location near to the mrt & shopping areas; very friendly & helpful staffs.
Very comfortable, they upgraded to the executive room which has very large bed, staffs are very helpful.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Eden L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
good hotel, nearby attraction and shopping areas
spacious rooms, clean and relaxing
Average hotel near shopping areas, good value for money but still don't have internet access.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

MARIA F. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great location for couple travelers.
Clean, close to train station
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Harbans S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
OK Stay
The Rate was attractive and it was close to where I was having a conference.
The front office staff were not very friendly during the check-in process which is quite unusual now days in Hong Kong. Had to change the room upon check in as the first room was not what I had expected to get. Also I believe that the Agoda rates get a lower tier room compared to the normal rooms. As for location it is great with close access to MTR.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Howard P. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Nice hotel, book if there is a special
location, local restaurants and close to transportation
Nice hotel, on the expensive side if you don't get a discount - but that is Hong Kong.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

TANG Y. from
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good location
Good location, clean and comfort room
Good location, could access shopping area by walking. Room is standard and clean, convenient and value for money. The check in and check out speed could be improve, the hotel should put my staff to do this. Always see people wait in line for check in and out.
Reviewed August 08, 2013