arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5039 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5039 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

RACHEL M.
Israel
August 04, 2013
Very good location!
Location, services , money for value
Really enjoyed the stay, clean good hotel, in a best location u can get Staff were very nice and services were really what we expected

Emily C.
Philippines
August 04, 2013
Good location,big rooms by HK standards
Best things are: location, large rooms by Hong Kong standards
Very good location. Near MTR, tourist spots like the Avenue of stars and eating places. Close to shopping places like Granville. Nice view. Very slow check in and check out. Doesnt issue official receipts.

SUI L.
Hong Kong
August 03, 2013
Easy access to everywhere.
Convenient, Comfort and Staffs are really helpful
Very Convenient for everything in terms of public transport, shopping and restaurants.

Minghui H.
Singapore
August 02, 2013
Can be better
Comfortable room
Was assigned to one room that had faulty air conditioning. The staff explained that the air conditioning is centrally controlled and it would be better at night. By night came, the room was still 30.5 degree C and the staff made no attempt to assist. Requested for a change of room . The corridor was cooler than the room itself. Only at the last night, after some serious complains made by my local friend did they scramble to change the room for us.

Cheung T.
Hong Kong
August 02, 2013
Nice food around, convenience to shop around
Clean, convenience, big room size
Old hotel but with new rennovation. It is very convenience to find good food and drink nearby. However, have to que sometime before checking-in. Generally, good to stay in this hotel if the price is around USD 100.

casimir J.
United States
August 01, 2013
no internet access
location, location, location
The stay is OK over all, but there is no free WIFI in the room. The WIFI is available in the lobby, but only 30 minutes every 12 hours. This is terrible. I have never seen this lack of hospitality even at a 1 star hotel.

wan L.
Hong Kong
August 01, 2013
enjoy to live in this hotel
friendly staffs, good location and comfortable.
everything was good, just check in and check out counter wasn't enough for the staffs. We waited more than half hour to check in/out.

Eugene T.
Hong Kong
August 01, 2013
Very long check in/out queues forever
Reasonably priced given its renovated condition and centrally located position
Happily getting a free upgraded to a ocean view top level room (since I only purchase the cheapest avaliable option). Wifi is only free for the first 15 minutes of usage. The worst thing about it is that it take us to stand and wait a very slow movement queue to check in and out. It is a sizalbe hotel, so a front desk of just 2-3 staffs is not reasonable. Hope to see improvements.

Paddy T.
Singapore
July 30, 2013
Centrally located!
Location, comfortable and afforability
My flight was delayed and I was tired but the staff makes it easy with quick efficiency to get me checked in. The room is clean with tidied bedsheets that just welcome you to rest on them. It is roomy with much space for you to unpack your clothing and enjoy the stay in it. Overall, the hotel is well located and the staff are well trained too.

suk N.
Canada
July 30, 2013
close to museum
clean, close to shopping, convenient
regal kowloon hotel is close to shopping area. the hotel is very convenient to transportation to different area.