arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5010 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5010 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

10 GREGORY D.
France
July 22, 2013
I simply love this hotel
location, value for money, breakfast
I really enjoy staying in this hotel; this is the one I pick everytime I have to stay in hongkong (several time a year), because I find it very well located with a good value for money. This time I picked up an update on the executive floor (package with Internet, and access to executive lounge). I must say that i really enjoyed it.

9 Linda L.
Australia
July 22, 2013
Large, comfortable rooms
attentive staff, location and price
No complaints at all - staff were great, hotel was clean and room was large and comfortable.

8.7 Linda L.
Australia
July 22, 2013
great central location, large, clean rooms
location, large room size, service
We found the hotel to be centrally located, close to shops, museums, transport and restaurants. The rooms were large and comfortable, with big windows allowing for plenty of light. The staff were responsive and very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

5.3 Moira V.
United States
July 22, 2013
Bad impression
Location, responsive to complains
It was bad because the A/C got broken down the night we arrived. It was a very hot day and we had a sick 11 month baby that could not sleep because of the excess of heat. So they sent the maintenance guy to open the windows for us to air out the room, but he could not. We finally got transferred in a taxi to another hotel of the same chain REGAL HONK KONG HOTEL by 3am! so inconvenient! The new hotel was a lot better, but the experience was really bad. My baby got more sick after that.

8 Tang J.
Hong Kong
July 22, 2013
At an excellent location
The rooms are good, the location is very convenience, price is reasonable.
This is an excellent hotel besides it is located at an excellent location, the pricing is really competitive when compare to the hotels nearby. The rooms are fair enough, although now really new but it is comfortable.

6.3 mark R.
United States
July 21, 2013
Convenient location, small average quality room.
Location, reasonable price, airport transfer.
The hotel is a bit worn, but it is an acceptable choice for price conscious travelers. The room was much smaller than a typical hotel room - not much bigger than the queen sized bed. Although it's a bit worn, it was reasonably well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful.

5.3 justin C.
China
July 21, 2013
So far so good
Clean, location is good
The staffs take forever to check out, I mean what generation now, why still need to has deposit? It's just time consuming to do those non necessary paper work. I don't expect a check out could waste 20 minutes. It's ridicious!

6.3 Rita D.
United Kingdom
July 20, 2013
nice location, nice rooms
location , rooms, clean
was nice rooms were good size location was excellent

9.3 Chai L.
Malaysia
July 20, 2013
Nice comfortable affordable hotel
Great shopping area, easy public transport access & comfortable but affordable prestigious city hotel
Good, enjoyed the cozy room, sofa sitting for watching tv, Long bath with bath salt, bath robe, four pillows per double bed, Variety of miniature supplies for purchases..

7.7 Philip S.
Hong Kong
July 19, 2013
Convenient, comfortable
central, clean, friendly
All good! Staff is helpful, but the room was a little hot, air-con not working too well.