arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5010 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5010 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Marlon O.
Canada
May 01, 2013
Surprisingly large for a hong kong hotel
Size, cleanliness, location
I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room for a Hong Kong hotel. We ordered an extra bed and 3 of us fit comfortably although the extra bed was unpleasant to sleep in. The hotel nickel and dimes you. The wi-fi charge is unreasonable, i don't mind paying, but they limit the number of devices used and limits it to 8 hours use only for the cheapest plan. Limited elevators cause traffic at peak hours. Is not as near the Tsim Tsa Tsui station as the other hotels. Still a bit of a walk.

Andrew A.
United States
May 01, 2013
The stay was comfortable, above expectation.
Location, friendly staff, exercise room
The checkin process can be improved. For example, assign only 1 staff for group check-in, and the other staff for regular check-in. When both staff are doing group check-in, the wait for other patrons take forever.

Chan P.
Cambodia
May 01, 2013
Great location
Great location
Great location but the stuff are not friendly. Take long time to check in.

charn C.
Thailand
May 01, 2013
Good for business travelers
price is right, location is not too bad, and got free upgrade!
Luckily we got a free upgrade, and the upgrade was a huge room with a living area! Elevator has got to be the slowest in Hong Kong. Location is not too close to the MTR but the walk is only about 7 minutes. Overall, it was a nice stay without any great expectations.

Narelle B.
Australia
April 30, 2013
Very pleasant stay in a well appointed hotel (rece
location, friendly staff, comfortable and clean room.
It was a lovely 6 night stay. The rooms are large and updated from when I have stayed there previously. There is plenty of room and the location of the hotel is ideal. The staff were very helpful particularly when I had a medical emergency. The only criticism is the hard bed. I had to have a quilt under the sheet to feel comfortable.

Phil W.
United Kingdom
April 28, 2013
Centrally located, be careful of the cheaper rooms
Location, staff, dining

Audrius B.
Lithuania
April 28, 2013
Great place
Convenient place, great restourant
Clean rooms, fast stuff, very good place (near Hung Hom MTR station or to A21 Airport bus stop and not far from Avenue of Stars). Only problem - no free WiFi in room and big price of WiFi. Free WiFi only in reception - but for limited time (15 min) each 12 hours.

Ian R.
New Zealand
April 28, 2013
Fifth stay here and will return again
Club breakfast, location, room cleanliness and standard
Always stay here when in HK. Always book a regal club room. These seem to have become popular but the club breakfast was very crowded each morning - perhaps struggling to cope with the demand?? Otherwise, good service and well maintained rooms. Will return.

Cosette I.
Philippines
April 27, 2013
they do not have a good service when checking in
good food ,good location,
the staff is not good enough to manage our booking,they do not know how to deal with the sick guest incase in an emergency.they are not hospitable.i won't come again in that hotel neither to introduce to my friend.

Yanyan C.
China
April 27, 2013
Nice
Clean, large room, good location