arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5011 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5011 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Rowana W.
United Kingdom
April 11, 2013
Comfortable, Large room but not the best service
The buffet breakfast, the size of the room, the airport shuttle
This was a large, busy, business hotel so I felt that we maybe did not receive the most attentive service from the staff there. However, the rooms were huge by HK standards and really comfortable. The buffet breakfast was also really good value and delicious! The only thing that really annoyed me was that there was not free internet in the rooms. You could get 15 minutes free in the lobby but there wasn't anywhere to sit! For a 4 star hotel I feel this should be standard in all rooms. Overall though I enjoyed our stay there and it was only a 10 min walk to the MTR.

Cora A.
Philippines
April 11, 2013
Clean central dated hotel
central location great breakfast and easy access
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel. Good sized rooms that are very clean but dated looking. I think its more a 3 star hotel than a . We arrived at reception just after they had a large group arrive, Staff seemed distracted and were not very helpfull. Had to carry bags and find room ourselves which isnt 4 star service.

Evelyn P.
Philippines
April 10, 2013
in the middle of the city
location-close to local restaurants and transportation

hai Q.
China
April 09, 2013
value worth
big room, good sevice,good breakfast

lice V.
Indonesia
April 09, 2013
nice hotel with easy access to entertainment
located, room, transportation access

Faisal S.
Pakistan
April 08, 2013
The hotel was good, but internet costs more
Clean rooms, good location, 4 star standard.
The stay was good, rooms are clean, location was good, but internet is on high cost that must be free, also the airport transfer was not free, my advise to take free shuttle to Airport express and get Airport express Train at 90 HK$.

Lin L.
Taiwan
April 08, 2013
Well worth it's value
front desk service, breakfast, location
Pros: great location: easy to reach from East Tsim Sha Tsui Station (about 5 min), Avenue of Stars and Victoria Harbour are steps away fantastic breakfast: variety of choices from eastern to western styles great front desk service: friendly staff and multi-languages available Cons: even the room was upgraded, the bed size is just barely suited for 2 normal size people.

Mary C.
United Kingdom
April 08, 2013
Ideally situated hotel
Location, Staff and comfort
On this trip it was just for business, but if you are a holiday maker the hotel would equally fulfil your needs, good location for getting around, good local restaurants on the door step an the staff are friendly.

Graham B.
Australia
April 07, 2013
Close to everything, adequate and comfortable stay
Proximity to attractions and transport, comfortable, staff's English was good.
Fine. Nothing to complain about. Close to everything with a short 2min walk straight into Tsim Sha Tsui station onto the MTR then anywhere in Hong Kong. The hotel itself has a feel back to the fancy hotels of the 80's where gold was used and wallpaper and chandeliers. ELegant, yet outdated. However they were performing renovations and updating when we were there. Comfortable rooms good amenities.

Ankur S.
India
April 06, 2013
Comfortable, Value for Money
Comfort, Location, Value for money
Very near to Avenue of stars, Many restaurants are near by, MTR is at walking distance, very nice and comfortable room, large bad and good tea coffee, mini bar in the room. Highly recommended for couples.