Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5098 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5098 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Mei M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Good location but the room is old.
Location ,good staff,
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Crezyl M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
It was such a great stay. Thank you Regal Kowloon.
Centrally located, close to shopping areas and good breakfast buffet
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Benjamin C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Upgraded- Great Experience
Attentive Staff, Room Size, Amenities
I opted for the cheapest room available and was upgraded to a room on one of the executive levels. It was one of the largest hotel rooms I have enjoyed in HK. The Staff were pleasant and efficient with a reasonable knowledge of the local area. Aesthetically the common areas of the hotel haven't been updated since the 1980's, but the room I stayed in had been updated recently improving the experience.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Sheen C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Convenient and good value
Walking distrance to shopping, close to MTR and Honghan Train Station to China, fair price
This hotel is very close to East Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station, and also easy access by foot from the train station to Shenzhen, China. In Tsim Sha Tsui there are many shopping and dinning areas, all close to this hotel.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

DENNIS T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Check-in service bad. No waiting area at the lobby
Nice room, good location and clean surroundings.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Paddy T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Centrally located with efficient transport
Clean, quiet, safe
I checked in around 1am and the staff have been most helpful to ensure that the process is fast, with one holding the lift door for me and another carrying my bags on standby. The room is extremely clean and very spacious which is getting rare in many other hotels in Hong Kong. The location is really good as it is not far away from the Kowloon Airport Express station, and lotsa cafes and restaurants nearby within walking distance too. Checking out of the hotel was fast with less than 10 mins of waiting despite early in the morning around 9am. They have about 4 persons clearing the guests very quickly! Great!
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Rowana W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Comfortable, Large room but not the best service
The buffet breakfast, the size of the room, the airport shuttle
This was a large, busy, business hotel so I felt that we maybe did not receive the most attentive service from the staff there. However, the rooms were huge by HK standards and really comfortable. The buffet breakfast was also really good value and delicious! The only thing that really annoyed me was that there was not free internet in the rooms. You could get 15 minutes free in the lobby but there wasn't anywhere to sit! For a 4 star hotel I feel this should be standard in all rooms. Overall though I enjoyed our stay there and it was only a 10 min walk to the MTR.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Cora A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Clean central dated hotel
central location great breakfast and easy access
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel. Good sized rooms that are very clean but dated looking. I think its more a 3 star hotel than a . We arrived at reception just after they had a large group arrive, Staff seemed distracted and were not very helpfull. Had to carry bags and find room ourselves which isnt 4 star service.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Evelyn P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
in the middle of the city
location-close to local restaurants and transportation
Reviewed April 10, 2013

hai Q. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
value worth
big room, good sevice,good breakfast
Reviewed April 09, 2013