arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5008 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5010 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8 PRABHAT V.
India
March 10, 2013
VERY GOOD AMBIENCE
VERY CLEAN
I HAD COME TO HK FOR BUSINESS,FOR ME IT WAS PERFECT PLACE TO STAY HAD ALL NEEDFUL THINGS AROUND.KEEP IT UP

7.3 sharon, W.
Singapore
March 10, 2013
Value for money
great location, huge washroom, tight security for elevator
pleasant stay. room size and twin bed was comfortable. but you can tell from the deco that the room is rather old. i personally like the neighborhood where hotel is located.

6.3 Bruce J.
United States
March 09, 2013
Free WiFi in Public Areas NOT; sad room condition
Location
I've been traveling for business to Hong Kong for over 20 years, and was familiar with this hotel from a stay almost 10 years ago. So, when it popped up at a reasonable price (for Hong Kong) including breakfast, I decided to book. It took a minute to make a decision, however, because this is one of the very few hotels that does not offer either free Wifi, or offers it at a usurious price. The do advertise "free Wifi in common areas", and since this was a pleasure, and not a business trip, I figured that would be fine. I would just check email and read the news at breakfast and then go into the bar before dinner and do another check when we came back from our days out on the town. Wrong! What they don't tell you is that the free Wifi is limited to 15 minutes every 12 hours! Not enough to check email at breakfast, and you can't sign on again at dinner time because the 12 hours isn't up! Other shortcomings: drape runner was broken and couldn't open the blackout curtains without a struggle. Sheets never changed (they claim to change every 3 days, we were there 4 nights and they were never changed) Small thing, but on arrival the bell just watched us as we wrestled our bags out of the cab. Breakfast was quite good at the buffet; but only included if they have a special offer. Great location, but I won't be going back. Only go there if they have a very low price and you don't use the internet.

4 Jakob B.
Germany
March 09, 2013
Good Hotel in a nice area
free drinks in regal club
Nice and clean rooms. I had free drinks as a regal club room traveler. good breakfast and service arranged taxi to airport. the location of the hotel is very good, it is close to the promanade and in an area with many small bars and restaurants. The staff is kind and friendly. The hotel itself has a good steak restaurant.

10 Vicky Z.
China
March 09, 2013
lovely hotel
good position
This is a very good hotel with good smell.:) Godd positon and clean, big room. It is very good.

10 ying L.
Australia
March 08, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
good location. good price.
we stayed there for 3 nights with family. they gave us free upgrde on suit. it's great. thanks a lot. good location, quiet. good price in hongkong. good breakfast. thanks agoda.

7.3 MENG N.
Malaysia
March 07, 2013
New, clean room in a great location
Location, The room is newly renovated and hence clean and ID modern. The staffs were attentive to my needs

7 Gyanchand J.
India
March 07, 2013
Nice Location small rooms
Location
Stay was good but hotel service is not very good Internet is not free in the hotel. Like TV is available with necessary programs in each room, internet should also be given free. Price from agoda was good!

8 Lennie H.
Philippines
March 07, 2013
Great hotel and friendly staff!
Very helpful staff
Hotel is strategically located. It has a nice park in front and a lot of local restaurants. We enjoyed our stay and has great value for your money.

9 Josh S.
United States
March 07, 2013
Good quality hotel with professional staff
Good location at fair price
Over the course of 12 days in the region, I stayed at the Regal Kowloon three different times. One of the stays was in a small and cramped room without a desk. The other two stays were in fine quality rooms that had desks. Internet access was good (hardwired at an additional cost).