arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5011 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5011 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Flora W.
Canada
September 17, 2015
Not bad
near shopping centre, the rooms are big, near MTR station
not bad

Chang Y.
South Korea
September 16, 2015
First time. No complaints
Clean rooms. Near train. Bars nearby
TST East area has a row of bars along the harbor. 2~3mins from hotel. Hotel rooms are basically 5 star quality. Decent value.

Subbaraman H.
India
September 16, 2015
Average
1. Location 2. Pricing of rooms
Staying at Regal Kowloon Hotel was a good experience, however these are few things which needs improvement: 1. Few of the hotel employees that I met were rude. They need to have a good service mindset. That was the only thing missing.

Hung Y.
Canada
September 14, 2015
Value for Money
Clean, comfort, and easy access
It was a nice stay, the location is convenient to subway and easy access/ walking distance to Harbor City or Victoria Harbor. The Hotel is clean and staffs are willing to help. I will definitely stay in Regal Kowloon for my next visit to Hong Kong!

zain A.
India
September 11, 2015
roller coaster ride
room condition, location
Hi, Just landed back in Dubai after a 3 nights 4 days visit to hongkong, As the title suggest my hotel stay was a roller coaster ride. I had booked room through agoda and then sent email to the hotel informing about my flight timings which was in early morning prior to their check in time , i received an acknowledgement from them and was advised that the room will be given subject to availability and for pick up i can visit their counter at the airport. So after landing i visited their counter where the staff informed me that the next shuttle is after an hour and advised me to take the MTR and provided all the necessary details. So i followed his instructions and reached the hotel (suggest everyone to take MTR and bus to hotel it is comfortable and cheaper if you do not have free shuttle service from the hotel) so i went to the check in counter gave booking details after processing the gentleman overthere said that check in time is 1pm and it was 8AM so i have to wait for 5 hours before getting the room. WOW no consideration at all and the dtaff was blunt. Anyways having no other option i left my luggage there and went out for couple of hours. Came back and got my room. The room was good with all the basic facilities available no issues with that part. The tried ordering food through room service they have a very selective menu with not a lot of options compared to other hotels i have stayed elsewhere. Anyways there was no problem untill my check out except for the retaurants closing by 1 AM i guess and you have to go out to get food. At the time for check out i had requested for a late checkout again they were bpunt and said i sill jave to pay 450HKD + 10% service fee as half day room rent. I advise people who are having early morning arrivals and late afternoon departures to stay away from the hotel. I was told by a staff at a nearby restaurant that they have seen a lot of tourist having the same problem regularly.

Yu L.
Taiwan
September 11, 2015
good staying with this hotel
great location, and good service
it was my second time staying here,and it was ok,not too bad,they also allowed me to swap the room!!

HAN T.
Singapore
September 09, 2015
2D1N Stay In Regal For Work.
Comfy rooms, Pleasant location, English speaking reception.
I would give it a 7.

Peter D.
Australia
September 09, 2015
long time travler
location
check in staff rude @ to busy

Dick L.
Hong Kong
September 07, 2015
The shower is not good as it is fixed
Cleanliness, location and tidiness
Good except the shower

lam S.
Hong Kong
September 06, 2015
Pretty good service and staff very helpful.
Staff ,wifi, bedroom