Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5095 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5095 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Darrel W.
Singapore
December 14, 2014
very convenient location, good value for money
Location, location, value for money,
overall very pleasant stay - since my reason of choosing this hotel was really the location so I didnt expect much on other aspects. it turned out the room condition is a very pleasant surprise with pretty clean and modern setting. the customer service is quite horrible though, long queues at the reception and just no efficiency though all staffs seem to be busy. Because of the location, I can do a morning run along the harbor and this is very nice experience.

Chan M.
Singapore
December 14, 2014
Good location, clean room
Good location
Good

Nuttikarn R.
Thailand
December 14, 2014
Executive club room
Room size is bigger than other hotels
I booked 2 booking and already mention in the first feedback. To sum up, the staff service mind is not good; the breakfast in executive club room is not the full breakfast type; the airport pick-up service is so slow; if travel with the old or the young baby, the location is not much convenient because need around 15 min walk to Nanthan road;

Nuttikarn R.
Thailand
December 14, 2014
Service of staff in Executive club room
Room is big
I booked two rooms as the executive club room type. I arrive at 4pm but earlier than the other 3 passengers,picked up by the airport van. I am waiting for them but I face problems that I cannot contact them,so I don't know the hotel already pick them up or not. The hotel provides free internet only 30 mins/12 hour if I don't check in yet. I ask the staffs to help me check whether the customers have already been picked up from the airport by the hotel van, the staff doesn't want to help me call to the airport-hotel coulter or try to help my in other ways, just answer me to wait here. Before I come, I called to check the hotel pick-up van schedule, a staff hasn't given me but when I checked in, I saw the schedule, make me disappointed to wait long time. Pick-up service from the airport is so slow too because need to drop and pick others at other regal-branch hotels. The breakfast in executive club room is not the full breakfast, if you need to have room with breakfast, need to read clearly which type of included breakfast. I like only the size of room, a bit bigger than other hotels as the executive club room type.

Edmund Y.
Singapore
December 12, 2014
review
location, within budget and service
Good

ng W.
Malaysia
December 12, 2014
everything is ok
location is very good
I feel very happy will come back again

Matthew C.
United States
December 11, 2014
upgrade... what upgrade?
nothing on this trip
horrible. if you work at the front desk, don't tell me you are upgrading me to a business floor room and then put me on the smoking floor - i don't smoke, i don't wanna smell smoke ... i was tired, so i wasn't going to complain and be moved ... just very poor service, this was my second time staying at this hotel ... my last stay i was put on the top floor, which the elevator doesn't go to, you have to walk 1 flight up to get to ... don't think i'll be staying here anymore - only stayed here because i got a good deal on it

Celeste S.
Singapore
December 10, 2014
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Clean, central location and near proximity to mtr station
Overall, the stay at Regal Kowloon Hotel was a good experience though not everyone would appreciate a firm bed.

Hanna V.
Indonesia
December 10, 2014
a long walk from MTR station
nice breakfast buffet, clean
I expect the MTR station to be a short distance from the hotel, which it is. But only the station itself. You still have to walk quite a distance to get into the train pass itself. The good thing about the hotel is that there are so many food store just outside the hotel. A very busy hotel, the staff are not very friendly nor nice.

Tipwimon S.
Thailand
December 09, 2014
nice location
location, price, comfortable
nice hotel good location but room had smoking smell