arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5042 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5042 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

harsh A.
India
September 24, 2014
Reasonable stay in main area
Location transportation price
It was a good stay because it is located in main tsim tsa tui area of Hong Kong, all the facilities and market is nearby, but what I didn't liked about this hotel was the room conditions, specially bathroom. But it is good priced for that. So can't expect more than that also. Overall it was a pleasant stay...

Kyung C.
South Korea
September 23, 2014
Staff were very unkind
Elevator door immediately closed.
Front desk staffs were really unkind. No good English. wifi was included, but they didn't tell me only two devises were free. Asked non smoking room but didn't give that, rather staff blamed me not to book in advance. Strange hotel.

PATRIK P.
Czech Republic
September 22, 2014
Hell and Heaven
Location, rooms, service
Many times I have stayed in this hotel, but first time I had to ask them to change the room. Rooms on some floors are really old and can not deserve the price they ask for. After upgrading to suit the situation completely changed.... :-) One of the best rooms I ever stayed in.

Norman S.
United States
September 22, 2014
Location great and service below average
Beds were comfy, the location was wonderful, shower worked
I love the location of this hotel, but was disappointed with the service. They were not helpful in getting us a taxi. My wife needed a HK plug for her converter. They told her to come get it herself, rather than bringing to the room. Front desk people were a little rude. But, seeing HK was worth putting up with mediocre service.

Sung Y.
South Korea
September 22, 2014
Nice
Room Was Clean, Bed Was Comfortable

CHEE C.
Malaysia
September 21, 2014
Always my favorite hotel in kowloon, hong kong
Location Near MTR, a park behind the hotel, easy to get food and drinks
Comfortably and convenience

Kathy T.
South Africa
September 20, 2014
Easy access for business
transport, wifi access, space
Very good stay, easy to access to and from the AWE for business purposes

taranjit S.
Malaysia
September 19, 2014
Horrid Room Service
Location, Concierge Staff, View (albeit it is a short walk)
all ok, except - room service is terrible. traces of dirt is all over and not properly cleaned. in fact, tea cup spoons are not washed or replaced.

WAI L.
China
September 18, 2014
feeling disappointed
the room is tidy and pretty good, one has harbour view
I know this hotel because I was The Hong Kong Polytechnic University student, feeling that the location is good. And I also had my IELTS exam in this hotel. That's why I chose this hotel for my relatives. However, the service of this hotel was not the same as my expectation. When I checked in there at 3 pm, the staff told me I can only get 1 room, and told me another room can be available after 1 hour. I feel disappointed about this. I went there with auntie, uncle and also children. We need to rest and no room provided was not acceptable. More, I got stuck in the lift that night and they rescued us in about 30 minutes. It won't happen in my house but it happened in this hotel. What makes angry is that they did not have any explaination until i checked out this hotel. And said it was because a comb was dropped to the lift and make this happened. That' s all. I can not accept this kind of explaination and feel disappointed what they had handled this.

Scott N.
United Kingdom
September 18, 2014
Nice comfortable hotel
comfort, location, transport
A nice hotel for getting about in HK, transport system is close. Staff at hotel are slow on checking in and out, long line of people and no rush at all. Nice are around hotel for bars and food but watch out late at night as you will get accosted by the ladies of the night who hang around most hotels in the area.