Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5097 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5097 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Kulatida T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Superb location and easily accessible
Clean, good location and well equiped
Check in was very slow and cumbersome. The lady serving us must have a bad day that day because she is expressionless and unfriendly. The same happened on the day that we checked out with the lady behind the counter. The men on other hand were helpful and friendly as encountered by my other colleagues. We were delayed at check out due to a missing packet of nut which we did not consume in one of the room and the lady was not keen to listen to our explanations. We gave up on talking to her and pay up the HK 40 charge as it was pointless waiting for her to check.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

ESMOND L. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
perfect
location rooms and wifi
Reviewed April 28, 2014

chan I. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
good hotel, very nice
tidy, clean and comfortable to stay.
very nice hotel, staff is very friendly as well.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

SHUCHUAN G. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Convenient
Free Internet, Free fruit & Free bottle water drink
It's great staying, except hotel not allow me for earlier checking while I arrived hotel at noon time but not allow me to checking in till after 2:00 pm, so I have to put luggage in hotel then go out for meeting.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Jargalsaikhan B. from Mongolia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
For the first stay in HK everything went well
Location, room size
Location is ok, the promenade is in walking distance, there are several convenience stores nearby, fast food, currency exchange etc. Hotel room was very nice. I was looking for a big room with 2 big beds to accommodate the whole family in 1 room and at the Regal Kowloon I could find exactly this kind of room. We've been also provided a free WiFi access, which was a positive surprise considering information from other reviewers. The one negative thing though was that the staff at the executive lounge was extremely unfriendly. Another thing is that there are no sitting possibilities at all in the lobby. If you wanna meet someone in the lobby you have to stand or go somewhere else. But overall, the hotel is good and I can recommend it to everyone.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Amolak S. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
good hotel, internet was good though only for 2
cleaniness, location
good specially keeping in mind that the room size in HK is very small
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Don Z. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Convenient and well kept.
Location, friendly staff,
Have stayed at this hotel many, many times, over the last 15 years. It is conveniently located to shopping, mass transit, which makes it easy to get around Hong Kong. Will continue to stay here when in Hong Kong. Also nearby transportation to mainland China.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Anchit A. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
EXCELLENT STAY !!!!!
LOCATION, BREAKFAST AND THE CLUB FLOOR ROOMS !!!!
Excellent Stay !!!
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Ching O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Comfortable Stay
Convenient Location, Club Lounge Facility,Professional Staff
The experience turned out as expected for the room booked and price paid. Only area that can be improved is the bed and pillow too hard. We liked the mini library in the club lounge.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

ZULKARNAIN M. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great
location, comfort and food
My stay at regal Kowloon was good. Hotel room was better then expected to my surprise. definitely will be staying here again on my next visit to Hong Kong.
Reviewed April 21, 2014