arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5010 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5010 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Yuen L.
Hong Kong
February 13, 2014
Overall is good
The location is good, service is good and room size is ok
Overall is good. Location is the best as it is centrally located. You can find shopping mall and restaurant nearby. The room size is ok. However, the check out process is little bit slow. Waste of time.

Maria P.
Philippines
February 12, 2014
it was fun and good
rooms were kept tidy and orderly, courteous and friendly staff , hotel accessibility
Hotel stay was fun and good , we came to meet friendly hotel staffs like concierge and housekeeping personnel. The unfortunate thing only with Hongkong Hotels like Regal Kowloon is that it should have been much worthwhile and convenient for hotel guests like us if buffet breakfast was included in our entire stay package especially coming back after a long day out enjoying the city and waking up without worrying and being bothered where to go for breakfast.Secondly is free Wi-Fi access so for the guests to be able to communicate freely to their families and friends outside of Hongkong as well within. I believe it won't be that costly for the hotel management to provide free buffet breakfast considering Regal Kowloon guests happy and content during their entire holiday stay. Thank you and looking forward to see you in the future.

Kumiko U.
Canada
February 06, 2014
Reasonable hotel in TST
Location, Pricing, Comfortable bed
I stayed here several times in past but it was first time to stay during Chinese New Year holiday. It was very busy and took 45 min to check out.

Robert S.
United States
February 05, 2014
Rates vary widely - sometime very high
Location - Clean - comfortable bed
I got a better rate at Agoda than I did at the Regal website - so I used Agoda. I have stayed there more than 25 nights in the last 7 months - I am a Regal Rewards program member. The rates are very variable and usually very high. The check in and check out is the worst I have ever seen - slow and always complicated for all guests.

Yi X.
China
February 04, 2014
Good location & good price
Good location, good room, and good price.

Cheung T.
Hong Kong
February 02, 2014
very convenience, many restaurants nearby
convenience, shopping, dinning
Very good location, but no free wifi which is not convenience in the modern life. Plus the location is good to find any kinds of restaurants.

Michael F.
United Kingdom
February 02, 2014
Very happy , will stay there again
Close to interesting shops, restaurants and fast food outlets.
No problems at all with the hotel, excellent staff, love the location but not near MTR.

Ear U.
Cambodia
February 01, 2014
Quite good.
Location, shopping, view

Toh D.
Singapore
January 31, 2014
not worth for money
NIL
Poor and bad experience. I was given a small and low ceiling room which not as stated as the superior room is 28sqm. I went to ask the reception the next day, they replied me because there is no more double bedded. I felt kind of being cheated because what if I did not ask them again. The reception should explained to me when I check in and let me decide whether I wish to get a bigger room with no double bedded or a smaller room with doubled bedded or rather let me view it first. The small room is a disappointment; the ceiling is low and really small. I felt no worth for money. On top of that, the attitude of the staff at the reception during check in are bad. I do not have a pleasant stay.

Warren W.
Australia
January 30, 2014
Always a great stay at Regal
Close to shopping, close to mtr, Resturants at your door step
I always stay here now, Resturants at your door, MTR at your door, Ferry 10 mins walking. Well located at a great price.. Go for a walk along the avenue of stars, enjoy the Light show across the road