Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5102 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5102 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Carmen G. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Great Location
location, rooms, free wifi
I always go in this hotel when is not exhibition time, whne the rate is right for this hotel level. I know HK well so it is easy for me to move and go anywhere I want, but the location of Regal Kln is fine for tourist that wants enjoy HK in few days.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Steven Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great Hotel
Comfy Room, Great Location, Value for money
We book two family room, and we love it. Very impress with the room size, very strategic location. Great food choice and all within walking distance, Shopping was great and MRT are also 10min or so. Hotel rate are reasonable, will definitely stay again.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Eunice T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
One of the worst hotel service experienced in HK.
The central location, value for money, ample F&B options in the area
First time staying at the hotel (recommended by others), but overall experience was poor and staff attitude / service was disappointing. Long waiting times and problems with room allocation. Perhaps they could not handle the crowd. We understand that they (the staff) are frustrated (or tired) with some of the demanding tourist crowd - but do not take it out on the other guests. We are paying customers too, and do not appreciate the attitude. The only plus point for the hotel is its location and value for money room rate. Would not stay there again unless there was no other choice.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Ridwan J. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good location, near Mtr, wifi available
Wifi, location, breakfast good
Room big enough, hotel location ok, wifi good' available in lobby & especially in the room. But... Need add more staff for check in/out... Line up & the staff work soo inefficient !! We were extend 1 more nite & we should brought all luggages down check out & chevk in again... My goodness... We add 1 more nite, man !. Reception staff need to be improved ! ..
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Gary Y. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
ok
location location location
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Augustine C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
great stay
clean, comfort, friendly
A very cosy environment, clean hotel and very near amenities. As it is during Chinese new year period, the hotel is badly under staff but everything went on smoothly
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Gloria B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
staff were always efficient and accommodating.
clean, staff efficient and helpful, slept well
Very fine. Would go there again for the cost, which was reasonable.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Joseph V. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
convenient good location hotel to get about in HK
good location, clean rooms and friendly staffs
our stay in Regal Kowloon Hotel is a good and pleasant one. this hotel is situated in a very good location in Kowloon Hong Kong, walking distance to plenty of shopping areas and MTR station is just 5 mins walk away. Plenty of good food restaurant nearby and nice stroll to Avenue Of Stars in the evening.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Yuen L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Overall is good
The location is good, service is good and room size is ok
Overall is good. Location is the best as it is centrally located. You can find shopping mall and restaurant nearby. The room size is ok. However, the check out process is little bit slow. Waste of time.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Maria P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
it was fun and good
rooms were kept tidy and orderly, courteous and friendly staff , hotel accessibility
Hotel stay was fun and good , we came to meet friendly hotel staffs like concierge and housekeeping personnel. The unfortunate thing only with Hongkong Hotels like Regal Kowloon is that it should have been much worthwhile and convenient for hotel guests like us if buffet breakfast was included in our entire stay package especially coming back after a long day out enjoying the city and waking up without worrying and being bothered where to go for breakfast.Secondly is free Wi-Fi access so for the guests to be able to communicate freely to their families and friends outside of Hongkong as well within. I believe it won't be that costly for the hotel management to provide free buffet breakfast considering Regal Kowloon guests happy and content during their entire holiday stay. Thank you and looking forward to see you in the future.
Reviewed February 12, 2014