arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 8180 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8180 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

10 GERALDINE G.
Philippines
May 06, 2014
CONVENIENT AND ACCESSIBLE!
Accessible, convenient and great location
It was a great 3-day stay at the Regal Riverside Hotel. We were able to ride buses for easy transportation from the hotel to all different places we went in Hong Kong. Very convenient place and location for easy access of transportation either by bus or MTR. I would highly recommend Regal Riverside Hotel for those who want easy access of directions to different places in Hong Kong.

7.7 Ernest L.
Philippines
May 06, 2014
Excellent!!!
location, value, service
Superb, stayed for additional 9 days...can't get myself to find another hotel...Regal Riverside was already great for the family.

8.3 Pascal V.
Switzerland
May 06, 2014
Excellent hotel with good value in a quiet area
Nice and big room, gym, pool, along the river
Third time we stayed at this hotel. We enjoyed the view from our room on the 14 the floor, showing the river and the hills above. This is still the city, but much mure relaxing and quiet than Wan Chai or Central. There is a big shopping mall nearby so everything you need is close, with several restaurants also. At the mall, upstairs, We like the Vietnamese named Na Thran, and the Steak hous besides is quite good also. The riverside offers a long walk and jogging path we also appreciate very much. The room is spacious and clean. The breakfast in room is great.

6.7 James M.
United Kingdom
May 06, 2014
ok but small rooms
cheaper than central hong kong, local restaurants, near metro station.
First of all the disappointing aspect was the hotel room was a little on the small side, it's way smaller than the pictures on the website depict. However putting that aside, the room was clean and at an affordable price whilst the hotel staff were friendly. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and local grocery shops, also a short walking distance to a local metro station with links into Hong Kong.

7.7 Ernest L.
Philippines
May 05, 2014
Excellent!!!
Value, Location & Service
Family friendly, wont get you over your budget.

7.7 Ernest L.
Philippines
May 05, 2014
Excellent!!!
Value, Location & Service
We have 2 kids with us, 3 & 17 mos. The room was big enough for the four of us. Very near to local restaurants so if you're on a budget, it will good for you. Near to bus stops and a bus stop away from MTR & Shopping Mall.

10 Guilherme S.
Brazil
May 05, 2014
Friendly, amazing
Pbublic transportation close, food, language

5.3 Chak L.
Hong Kong
May 05, 2014
Regal Riverside Hotel
convenient locationwide range of facilities and restaurants TV channel

8.3 tao C.
China
May 04, 2014
nice
bedroom
nice

7 Chang Y.
South Korea
May 04, 2014
Multiple visits. All good except for overcapacity.
Relatively cheap. Clean and comfortable room.
Fine. Decent value relatively. Always crowded though (long lines). 5min bus ride to Shatin Mall.