Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 8289 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8289 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Ernest L.
Philippines
May 05, 2014
Excellent!!!
Value, Location & Service
We have 2 kids with us, 3 & 17 mos. The room was big enough for the four of us. Very near to local restaurants so if you're on a budget, it will good for you. Near to bus stops and a bus stop away from MTR & Shopping Mall.

Guilherme S.
Brazil
May 05, 2014
Friendly, amazing
Pbublic transportation close, food, language

Chak L.
Hong Kong
May 05, 2014
Regal Riverside Hotel
convenient locationwide range of facilities and restaurants TV channel

tao C.
China
May 04, 2014
nice
bedroom
nice

Chang Y.
South Korea
May 04, 2014
Multiple visits. All good except for overcapacity.
Relatively cheap. Clean and comfortable room.
Fine. Decent value relatively. Always crowded though (long lines). 5min bus ride to Shatin Mall.

Gunasegaran K.
Malaysia
May 03, 2014
Very near to public transportation.great location.
Near to public transport.attentive staff.quiet surrounding.expensive food in the neighbourhood.182,a41 n 81c to all major spots bus routes within 30 seconds walk from lobby.
Great recommended for family stay.but free brast will be pluspoint.no free shuttle as well.overall great stay.

Kin C.
Hong Kong
May 03, 2014
very comfortable stay
good view, good price and comfortable bed
The room is clean and big which made me had a comfortable stay. The only bad thing was that it charged me for local call by using the room telephone.

Helal A.
Kuwait
May 03, 2014
Nice hotel on the River
Nice view on the hotel, few minutes to Sha-tin new Plaza, Local Airport bus on the hotel door
Nice 4 star hotel on the river in Sha-tin. About 20 min walk on riverside to Sha-tin new Plaza. Sha-tin new plaza is a large mall connected to the subway MTR Station. The hotel is easy access to the airport by bus (A41) which is on its door step. It costs 22.30 HK$ per person one way trip. The rooms are clean and relatively large. At check in I have been given a very small room I accepted at the beginning because I was very tired after long flight. Later, I requested to change. I have been given a normal large room. Just be careful of the small rooms on the last floor. Check-out is fast. The hotel is on the river, half the rooms have river view witch very nice. The walk on the river is nice too. Checkout is fast. Wi-fi in the rooms is not free; however, it is free in the lobby for only 30 min. As usual in Hong Kong hotels, staff is very serious and efficient doing their work, they forget the smile.

Anak M.
Indonesia
May 03, 2014
Great hotel with a nice view
Nice view, spacious room, good restaurants
Need time to check-in and check-out. You have to queue and spend half an hour only to check-in.

Juni L.
Malaysia
May 03, 2014
Clean room with quad single beds for four person.
Clean room
Hotel will not provide airport transfer as it is not booked with them directly. One guard was very rude when i was waiting for my turn behind the counter to check in. He shouted loudly in Mandarin and asked me to line up at an area with a small sign board stating "check in" with was not noticeable when i walk in earlier. Then a Chinese man just walk in and stand in front of me in the line and he was served first. The same guard saw and did not do anything about it. I was in a good mood as I had just arrived in HK and was planning to enjoy myself and did not bother to make a fuss about it. I was talking to my children and we laughed over the incident guessing that the guard and the Chinese man must be having a bad day. When it was my turn to check in, a young gentleman was very pleasant and asked if i prefer a queen and 2 singles or 4 singles which was very well laid out. The room is big and the housekeeper was very pleasant assisting us to change the towels and clean our room every time we go out and we come back to a very clean room.


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: